Asparagus Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
These are really good and not too hard to put together. I do think the amount of butter used is a little excessive, in fact, I think I'll try it without the butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
These were fantastic! I made them last night for new years eve and they were gone within minutes. They were simple and fast to make. I will be making these again. My new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
My husband and I are changing our eating habits and I'm new at cooking. We both LOVED these! It was easy enough to make, even for me! After the first taste he gave me the ultimate compliment saying, "You can make these again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jubileve
Living In: North Port, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Took a little time to assemble; completely worth it! Was told by a discriminating guest "hors d'oeuvres were over the top!" My batch made 30 full pieces (limited by the number of slices in a loaf of Pepperidge Farm Thin-Sliced Sandwich Bread), so I got 60 bite-sized pieces; there was enough cheese mixture to make at least another 10-15 pieces. I poured half the melted butter onto a parchment paper-lined cookie sheet, arranged the assembled pieces on the sheet, & poured the remaining butter over everything -- much easier than trying to roll things around to coat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Excellent! I didn't have any blue cheese so I just omited it. I made half of the recipe with the spread minus the blue cheese and half with a slice of american cheese just to see how it would taste with a different cheese. Both were delecious but the american cheese will bubble out of the roll ups and make a mess on the baking pan. With or without the cheese, this is a five star treat. My wife really enjoyed as well. You should check after about 15 minutes in the oven so they don't over cook. Mine were perfectly browned after 18 minutes. Thanks Dale for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Fabulous!! Took to a potluck not one remaining!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This was absolutely delicious! My teenage daughter whipped these up for a dinner party we were having and it was a HIT! It was SO EASY! If anyone had trouble with this recipe, they HAD to be doing it wrong! We did not have bleu cheese on hand, so we substituted feta crumbles. AWESOME! We LOVE this! Even my younger kids gobbled them up! This recipe is an asparagus "must do"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I've had this recipe for years except there is no butter involved! You can cut the rolls in half, place seam side down on a cookie sheet, place in freezer til hard,remove from cookie sheet and store in a ziplock bag until ready to use. Spray the cookie sheet with non-stick spray before baking. Lots less calories and people always say how great they taste. Have extra bread on hand because I always end up with more filling than 20 pieces will hold. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
This appetizer was a hit at our annual Super Bowl party. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was a big hit when I made it for the first time for a baby shower. It was easily the most requested recipe from our table - one guest said "this is as good as any restaurant appetizer". I struggled a little bit with the oven temperature and baking time in my "test run". When I baked them for the party, I went with about 15 minutes at 375 and a very light coating of butter on the baking sheet. I made them a week before and kept them in the freezer and they stored beautifully. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States