Asparagus Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I will try to make these again-I guess I messed up when I did the butter. I didnt use enough. They were kind of soggy and I used Feta instead of Blue for the cheese. I will follow the directions really closely next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I enjoyed these and my church loved them. For my taste, it was a little too heavy in the bleu cheese but others really liked it...so be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Did not like this at all!! Very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was OK and I like the fact that you can freeze these ahead of time. I followed the recipe exactly and had just the right amount of spread for the bread. Guess it's how you spread it or how big your bread was. I just used regular white bread and used a soda can as a rolling pin to flatten the bread out. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Delicious recipe. A friend made this the other day (leaving out the blue cheese) and they were gobbled up. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I am not a fan of blue cheese so much but these are out of this world! The butter is KEY. Great appetizer. There won't be any left - Trust me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I've made this many times and they were a hit! I usually add a little garlic powder to the cheese mixture, skip the egg and baste it in butter just before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I tried this recipe based on all the wonderful reviews it recieved. Unfortunately, I really don't understand all the hype! LOL I followed this recipe to the "T", and was not pleased with my results. I brought the appetizers to a family dinner, but they weren't a big seller. I tried one myself, and understood why...the blue cheese tasted very overwhelming (maybe I spread too much on?) and the rest was bland, which makes sense because it's only white bread and asparagus. I took other's suggestions as to roll them in sesame seeds, but that didn't save them for me. Sorry, it seemed like a great idea at the time, but I can't agree with the others...I won't be making this appetizer again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
oh my gosh good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
This was VERY good. I took it to a potluck and it was a true hit. I did buy a jar of chunky blue cheese salad dressing and took that to dip them in. We felt it addad a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

Chef John's Asparagus Tart

A tasty pastry boat floats your baked asparagus on a sea of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States