Asparagus Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I went to a party at a friends house and she had this recipe from this site, and made these for the party. I loved these so much I had to come and find the recipe to save it for myself. I am going to make these next time I am invited to a party! They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
They were a big hit and great for keeping in freezer. Only hint: didn't need 25min.,15-18 was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grvqn
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This was good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grvqn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
What a handy little appetizer this is to have in the freezer! I spread the cheese a little thickly and rather than rolling them in butter I brushed them with it, using far less than the recipe recommends. These tasted fresh and delightful baked right out of freezer; I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
A few minor changes and these will be TO DIE FOR! Even with the original recipe, they were fabulous! The second time around I doubled the bleu cheese, halved the butter and cut them smaller. They're in the freezer and will be baked for a shower this weekend, I'll keep you posted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Added green onions, cayenne pepper, and garlic powder to the cheese mixture. AWESOME! People loved these guys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I had these for an appetizer on thanksgiving and they were soo good! I love them and will definitely be making them soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I will try to make these again-I guess I messed up when I did the butter. I didnt use enough. They were kind of soggy and I used Feta instead of Blue for the cheese. I will follow the directions really closely next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I enjoyed these and my church loved them. For my taste, it was a little too heavy in the bleu cheese but others really liked it...so be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Did not like this at all!! Very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States