Asparagus Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I have had a different version of these before and they were awesome. I used canned asparagus instead..and..for those of you that don't like blue cheese, you can use feta. These are a great little appy...and so nice to have in the freezer and handy for dropper inners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I didn't particularly care for these and I am a huge asparagus fan. They were easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Great and very satisfying! I made these as a part of an hors d'oeuvres spread for a large event. I got alot of complements and many people asked how I made them. I am a blue cheese lover but I hold back a little on it to appeal to a broader spectrum of taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Those were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I thought that I liked asparagus when I made this recipe--but I was wrong--I only like boiled asparagus, apparently! Fresh cooked asparagus has a distinctly different taste and it wasn't too great for my palette. I also used buttermilk bread and would not recommend that as it did not blend very nicely with all of the other flavors involved. Also, I find asparagus is hard to bite off pieces from, so eating it kind of turned into a difficult mess... which could probably be easily solved by cutting them into 4ths instead of in half. ALSO I would NOT recommend freezing them to harden everything up unless you really are going to be cooking them much later on. If you are going to cook some of them same day it may be better to refrigerate instead of freeze because after taking them out of the freezer I had to let them thaw for nearly 30 minutes anyway so I could 1) cut them and 2) get the toothpicks out. Nonetheless, my husband happily ate them, so they are not a lost cause!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babeltek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These are a GREAT appetizer. The crisp texture on the outside and the creamy inside is a delight. The taste is wonderful. These are a new favorite. I did use less butter for the outside, I brushed the butter on with a pastry brush instead of rolling in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolarbearLS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
The word "blue cheese" needs to be in the title, as that is all I could taste. I'm not a wimp about strong cheese, but I didn't want to taste it so much. And there was way too much filling, so maybe just reducing it a lot would help (I had already reduced it some). However, these are great for making ahead. They froze nicely and cooked up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These were absolutely amazing! Easy to make and very delicious. My mother absolutely loved it, asked for the recipe and left overs from the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe is always requested, especially during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Every time I make these, my guests can not get enough of them. I am always asked for the recipe. They are simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States