Asparagus Appetizers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We weren't impressed with this recipe. We followed the recipe as is... Sorry! We had high hopes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
It was definitely hit-or-miss... I personally wasn't a huge fan but other relatives loved it. I noticed the asparagus can be a little tough if you use any point below the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5ydn3y

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made for girls' card night. Everyone loved! I omitted blue cheese b/c not fond of, but sprinkled before baking with parmesean cheese. Cut in 1/3's for finger food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe. The asparagus completely disappeared; it was only a crunch; the overwhelming taste was simply toast, even with plenty of cheese spread on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
These are good. They freeze well also and you can just pop them in the oven and bake for a quick appetizer. I think they need a little more cheese than the recipe calls for, next time I will put a more generous amount of cream cheese mixture to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wow! Everyone loved them on Thanksgiving and I'm making them for Christmas parties as well. The only thing I would do differently is chop up the asparagus a little because it doesn't bite well and whole spear came out in first bite. Bravo for a great and easy new appetizer find!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
It's a wonderful appetizer that will satisfy all your asparagus & blue cheese fans! Quite easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
this was a hit! you dont have to cut them in half or remove the toothpick, which saves a little time. i wouldnt change anything,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was pretty good! I used some left over phyllo dough that I had from making baklava! It was def. different and I belive would be a good thing to serve to a group. I think it is missing the wow factor though, I 'm not sure what the "wow" factor needs to be though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I thought this was very tasty! I did 3 ozs of the bleu cheese b/c I didn't want it to be too strong for the kids at a family function. I also forgot to add some spices to the cheese mix (as recommended by other reviews) and so sprinkled garlic powder and sea salt on top before baking. In my taste batch using variations of spices on top, this was by far the best combo. I also tried both the brush method and the rolling method with the butter, and the rolling method won hands down. I just used a pair of tongs to give it a quick roll in the pan of melted butter and still only used one cube of butter. I also skipped the toothpicks. I found that soft, fresh bread stuck together just fine with the cheese sauce and I crimped the seam a little to help keep it there. And just FYI, the ones I baked immediately without freezing were done in just 10 minutes. All in all, I LOVE this recipe, though it was a little more time-consuming than I anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

How to Make Asparagus Pie

See how to make an elegant, crustless asparagus pie.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States