Asparagus Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
Just a note to mention that the recipe for some reason includes draining the asparagus and tomato mixture after it is cooked until tender....but you are NOT supposed to drain it, otherwise you will have some VERY dry pasta ;) Not sure why the error is there, but that is not how I originally wrote it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
This recipe looked interesting. We are not fond of the avocado taste so I omitted it. I found the finished taste bland so I added some basil, oregano and a touch of sugar, Oh I added a half can of tomato paste. Cooked down to a thicker version and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookpark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
While the flavour of this was nice, it was way to watery. I tried to add cornstarch for thickening, but while boiling it down, my asparagus ended up over cooked. I suppose you could remove the veggies before thickening. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
Recipe quick and easy but bland, so I added bacon bits to it and it really made a delicious difference. I also added some basil and sundried tomato. Next time I'll add some onion while cooking the garlic. And I skipped the avocado mix altogether and topped it with shredded parmesean cheese. A healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This recipe came through yesterday as the recipe of the day. I read it and immediately decided to try it. I prepared it exactly as the recipe called for and found it delicious. It was not watery and I brought it to work today and even reheated in the microwave with no problem..this will be a "keeper" as my husband says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
This is a great summertime dish. My husband & I loved it! I did make a few changes...added a little extra garlic powder to avacado mixture as well as some salt for a boost. Also, instead of using the cheese as a topping, I put it in with the pasta while it was warm so it was melted throughout the dish...delicious! Thanx for this recipe Brendajst!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Great--I also squeezed some lime juice into the asparagus sauce, which gave the pasta a little more tang. Grilled chicken would be a wonderful addition for those "must have meat" men!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
This is by far the best meal I have made. I did do some variations. I boiled my pasta in chicken broth. I fryed the asparagus and tomatoes with some white wine also. I did add more chicken broth with the veggies. The avacado with lime was excellent!!!A must try meal everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Very good..the avacado on top is so good...I would have never put those flavors together. Makes a great veggie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Delicious! I added chicken and a little Dijon mustard, my husband loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States