Asparagus Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I finally psyched myself up to making this, and the whole time I kept thinking "I don't know about this..." It is a strange combination, but the end result had good flavor. I'd diced the avocado and tossed it in, and used mozzeralla instead. I'd make this again for myself, but my husband didn't like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
This was okay, but not spectacular. I don't know that I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
I did NOT care for this recipe. It was rather bland, the flavors did not blend well. It didn't go over well with my boyfriend either. The grape tomatoes really ruined it, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This is a very tasty and interesting combination of flavors. Family loved it. I boiled the pasta in water with chicken boulion instead of salt. It boosts the flavor & has salt in it. I am confused by other reviews that said it was dry. I dumped all the asparagus mixture with the broth into the pasta. Mine was almost too wet. Next time I'll be more careful when combining to make sure I add only the amt of broth/sauce we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
This dinner was FABULOUS! My entire family gobbled it up and LOVED it! It will be a regular in this house. Thanks to Brenda for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was to die for! My only suggestion would be to cut down on the time you boil the pasta. It tends to soak up some of the water the asparagus is cooked in and it got a little soggy. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I found this recipe to be on the dry side and somewhat bland when the sauce was mixed with the pasta. Although I used a 16 oz. box of angel hair, it seemed as though there was too much pasta for the other ingredients. While I like the avocado idea, I think it should have been mixed with the sauce before the pasta was added because it is not easy to mix it in once it is just put on top. I haven't completely given up on this recipe, but I think I would use half the pasta and mix the avocado mixture with the sauce first and try it again. The dill gives a nice flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Really good.....The blend of flavoers was perfect....The only thing I altered, was adding a little pasta water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2004
We used vegitable instead of chicken stock and chedder cheese. The only thing that I can say against this recipe is that I ate too much ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Delicious! I added chicken and a little Dijon mustard, my husband loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States