Asparagus Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was amazing!! This was only serving three people and I made the servings for 8 and we had this as leftovers twice and ate it all!! It was just wonderful!! I love trying new things and have to admit that this seemed a little strange to me at first, but I love asparagus, pasta, and tomatoes, so I knew it was worth a try!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
only for more mature, diverse palates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
Along with the other reviewers, I was pretty skeptical of how something with such odd ingredients would taste together, but it was GREAT! I added shrimp to the tomato/asparagus/broth and let it simmer before tossing with the pasta, and substituted half wine for chicken broth to make a bit richer. The shrimp taste really gave the recipe an added richness that was delectible. If in doubt on this one, give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
When my husband first pitched this recipe to me, I turned it down because it just sounded weird. But we made it anyway and it is VERY good! I didn't use dill (because I didn't have any). Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and we both really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Delicious. I added onions in with the fresh garlic as well as salt and pepper and added a bit more chicken broth as it cooked down. Also added sundried tomatoes to the mix. Saved fresh tomatoes until the end so they were not overcooked. Substituted basil for dill. Used white cheddar cheese. Discovered at last minute that I had no avocados so I just sprinkled lime juice over served pasta and it turned out really well to my surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was absolutely great!! It is easy to do alot of the prep work ahead of time so you can still be with your guests. Adding the tomatoes at the last minute is definetely a good idea to avoid them being mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Wow! This was great. I loved the avacado mixture on top. I used mozza instead of the other cheese and vegetable instead of chicken broth, I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and added some shrimp, it was perfect! The shrimp is a must! Next time I might remove the tomatoes from the skillet before adding the chicken broth because the tomatoes got too mushy. The dish needed a good amount of salt as well, but once tweaked, the flavor was wonderful. Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Wow this is a great pasta dish! After only a couple of bites, my husband told me we need to find more recipes that use avocados. I had to use lemon juice because we were out of lime. Just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Delicious! Loved the avocado mixture on the top =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States