Asparagus Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Yummy! Even my two-year-old kids loved it. I didn't have angel hair, so I used rotini instead. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Great meal. The avacado on top made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I've made this recipe twice now, and it's been great both times. Definately a keeper! I might add that it's so yummy, you probably won't get 8 servings from this recipe (unless you serve it as a side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I really liked this. It was very pretty and tasted good. I may have put too much dill in. I usually love the taste of dill, but I didn't like it as well in this. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Berg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Delicious! One of the best pasta dishes I have ever tasted! I did add a pound of cooked/shelled shrimp, which went with it beautifully. My kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Marmaduke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was good but there were two problems with it. First, I didn't like the cheese. Next time, I will use a different type. It's just as well, it was very expensive cheese. Which brings me to my second issue. This recipe was pretty pricey. The next time I make this, it will be when asparagus and avacados are on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This dish is so light and versatile! I made a batch exactly as directed, which yielded a LOT of pasta. For dinner, I added pre-cooked chicken strips (just heat them in the micro for a few minutes, then toss with the pasta); for lunch the next day, I ate it plain; for dinner tonight, I'm going to add cooked shrimp. The flavor is very light and some might call it plain - so adding in a few extra ingredients might be called for. Extra ground black pepper would be great, as well as using Parmesan cheese instead of the Mexican queso specified in the recipe. Extra garlic would also kick up the taste a bit. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This dish had great ingredients and was good, but not great like I was expecting. Maybe it just needed more sauce and flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
If it could be 4.5 stars that's what I would've chosen. This was a great recipe which I agree with others, has many unusual ingredients! The only thing I changed was I used a shredded Mexican cheese that had the queso asedero in it but also a blend of other cheeses. I also omitted the dill since my husband does not care for it and I substituted it for basil. It needed some extra salt and next time I may try to make the base with a cream of chicken soup and mily to make it more creamy. But this was great! Nice and light! A great way to get in a healthy dose of veggies. Oh and I also added shrimp. Next time I will up the amount of veggies and shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was amazing!! This was only serving three people and I made the servings for 8 and we had this as leftovers twice and ate it all!! It was just wonderful!! I love trying new things and have to admit that this seemed a little strange to me at first, but I love asparagus, pasta, and tomatoes, so I knew it was worth a try!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States