Asparagus Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Yummy and healthy too! I served it with grilled salmon. A few things I did different: I used jarred minced garlic instead of fresh, and I used frozen asparagus spears instead of fresh. They snap as easily into pieces while frozen as does fresh asparagus, without the waste. My husband doesn't like tomatoes or avocado, so I didn't add them. I think if I made this for companay I would serve them on the side. I omitted the cheese, but I think shredded parmesan would be good too. Oh, I also added cooked shrimp. I added a bit of butter to my husband's serving (not as healthy) to make it a bit creamier. Very good dish! There are so many possible variations that it's a good recipe to have the main ingredients on hand in case of unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was a very light, easy dish to make. The avacado added a nice touch and I loved the cheese with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I love avocados, so this recipe immediately caught my eye. After trying it, though, I was REALLY impressed. All four of my kids loved it, too. Whoever thought of mashing avocado and having it on pasta!? WOW, it is EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DART1121
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
We really liked this dish. I was intrigued by the addition of (basically) guacamole but the flavor combination was excellent! Like other reviewers, I think next time I'll replace some of the chicken broth with white wine. Thanks for the great recipe BRENDAJST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
My husband and I were both surprised by how wonderful this dish was. I wasn't too sure about the different ingredients, but they worked well together. We did feel that it was a bit heavy on the pasta. I will cut that amount in half the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
We've made this recipe more than once, the avocado makes it very fresh...great for a summertime dinner on an outdoor patio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. It has definately become a favorite in my house. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This recipe is really great! It is a nice change from just regular pasta. the avocado mixture and the cheese really give this dish its unique flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Wonderful and easy recipe, sure to impress everyone. I used half chicken broth, half white wine (Sauvignon Blanc). Additionally, I threw in about a half pound of shimp...perfect main course dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Really tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States