Asopao de Pollo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very good! I used 3 different rices within the soup. It took longer than the prep time estimates, so I suggest having all the prep work done before beginning. I put in 8 servings so that I could freeze half of it and it made way more than eight realistic servings. If it freezes well, I will have extra two dinners. Very good flavor & filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Ubiera
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I loved this! Didnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Ubiera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yuliya Zborovskaya
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I didnt have stock so I just used 3 cubes of chicken bouillon. Also didn't add peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yuliya Zborovskaya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this recipe for an oral presentation that included a dish from a Spanish speaking country. I believe the deliciousness of this dish is why I received an A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middle Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I thought this was okay. I followed the recipe exactly, just used some low-sodium products and chicken breast instead. When I got to the end, I thought it was better just cutting the chicken into pieces for eating. Make sure to use a good sized pot. I hadn't thought to add green stuffed olives to rice. I liked that flavor. The recipe reminded me of chicken and rice in stewed tomatoes with olives, if I had to explain it. I have never had this type of dish before. It has a slight hot kick too. I am assuming from the red pepper flakes. It was filling tonight, but just really quite a bit more time consuming than I had originally expected from beginning to clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
So easy yet flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
For those that could not find the Adobo Seasoning, it is a seasoning mixture that contains a blend of spices and herbs (i.e. garlic, onion, salt, oregano, etc...) in specific portions that have been ground to a fine powder form. I usually find it in the international section of the grocery store. Though I have no doubt that using the can chipotle adobo sauce as a substitute made this very tasty, it also makes it a complete departure (and taste) from what the authentic flavor of this soup should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was an awesome one pot meal...I used a can of Goya Green Pigeon Peas since my local grocer did not carry the frozen petite peas. I wouldn't have used as many green olives though since I am not a fan of them. Other than that, I still give it two thumbs up and will surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe was AMAZING!! My whole family loved it! The aroma from cooking had me impatient for it to be ready so we could try it. The only thing I didn't add was the peas. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made this last night with boneless skinless chicken thighs cut in half. Awesome recipe. My only change was I couldn't find adobo seasoning so I did what one other reviewer did and just used adobo sauce that came in a can of chipotle peppers. It wasn't as hot as I expected so next time will increase crushed red pepper or add some cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat McCune

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States