Asian Twist Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Yum! These were really good! I made then exactly as stated and they turned out great! We had brown rice and steamed broccoli to make a balanced meal. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shantal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
What a FANTASTIC marinade! We don't eat wings very often (and never at home) so I just made the marinade (subbing out the sundried tomatoes for 1 tbsp ketchup) and added the garlic powder and chili powder to the marinade on the stove. I also left out the cornstarch (didn't have it). Then I used it to marinate chicken breasts and steak, and holy cow! Tons of flavour! I went out and bought sesame oil and white wine for this recipe, and I'm so glad I did. Thanks a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Very good & very easy. Will make it again. Thanks for sharin'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
AMAZING !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
The sauce was weird. Didn't even put it on the wings after I made it. Rather have the regular hot wings I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkochevar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Oh my yummy! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was AWESOME. We made a 5lb bag of wings for two people and they were gone in 30 minutes! I followed the recipe just as it was except i used left over Reisling for the white wine. I did add a few oz. more because i thought my tomoatoe part came out too pasty. We also use Habenero sauce. That wasn't bad. I DISLIKE spicy and he LOVES it and found it was tolerable. Loved it on the grill. This is a recipe for "special" friends and would have to make another 5lbs for two more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Can't wait to try these.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I do not eat wings, but my husband does. I made it exactly and he loved them . I will use this in the future, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Pretty flavorful. I would probably add just a touch more soy sauce and honey, but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Eat Chicken Wings

See a great trick for slipping the bones from cooked chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States