Asian Turkey Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
A good idea, but the flavors are too strong that they don't mingle as much as they clash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
"It's a keeper, mom!" This comment was from my daughter and husband when having this for the first time. Made as suggested except used whole wheat tortillas and added a little cilantro. Perfect for fresh-from-the-garden lettuce, spearmint and cilantro. Little bit of kick was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I gave this 4 stars which is pretty darned good. I've had this a few times now and really enjoy it. It's easy to make and you can get a little creative with it. Tonight I used fresh spinach + garlic flowers + fresh mint for the 'lettuce' stuffing. Really yummy. I think I like it best when there is mint in both the meat and lettuce mixtures. The peanut sauce is wonderful - don't skimp on that. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I was nervous about this one as it had to follow lunch at a Sushi Bar. It was a nice lite dinner, perfect for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Even my picky husband liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Yum! I added a couple things per other comments. I also added in 1/2 cup grated carrot, which added a little flavor, nutrition, and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was excellent! I added almost a tablespoon of ground ginger just because I love ginger. :) This was very flavorful, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Really tasty and healthy too! I used teriyaki sauce in place of soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These were delicious! Used baby spinach instead of lettuce but that is only because I had some and wanted to get rid of it. Definelty worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I would recommend using only 3/4 the onion. The mint was great in the meat, but not on. Using lettuce as the wrap instead of the tortilla was much better. I also sprinkled chow mein noodles on top before wrapping it up (to get a crunch). 1-2 Tsps of ginger in the meat was also good, but not needed. I made it for a group of friends as we sat around and caught up- Everyone loved it and it was a nice change for the group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States