Asian Turkey Lettuce Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe was very good. I took a suggestion from one of the reviews and sprinkled the meat with some lime juice and sweet chili sauce and added cilantro. It perfected it. I also left out the mint leaves, I didn't think they would blend well with the other flavors in the dish. It might have been a little too much. Great spring dish, very delicious, and it's healthy. Can't go wrong there. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Delicious! All 3 kids loved it so I'm making this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCHPizzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe was fabulous! I did not use the mint, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The only exception is that I didn't have any satay sauce so I used this recipe (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/satay-sauce/) and made my own. My family loved it and looks forward to me making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe is super easy and really delicious. I didn't add the mint and cooked the meat and onions in toasted sesame oil instead. It was a massive hit with my hubby. I will certainly make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
A good idea, but the flavors are too strong that they don't mingle as much as they clash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
"It's a keeper, mom!" This comment was from my daughter and husband when having this for the first time. Made as suggested except used whole wheat tortillas and added a little cilantro. Perfect for fresh-from-the-garden lettuce, spearmint and cilantro. Little bit of kick was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I gave this 4 stars which is pretty darned good. I've had this a few times now and really enjoy it. It's easy to make and you can get a little creative with it. Tonight I used fresh spinach + garlic flowers + fresh mint for the 'lettuce' stuffing. Really yummy. I think I like it best when there is mint in both the meat and lettuce mixtures. The peanut sauce is wonderful - don't skimp on that. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I was nervous about this one as it had to follow lunch at a Sushi Bar. It was a nice lite dinner, perfect for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Even my picky husband liked it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Kotzian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Yum! I added a couple things per other comments. I also added in 1/2 cup grated carrot, which added a little flavor, nutrition, and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States