Asian Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Adult and child enjoyed and these are even been warmed up in a frying pan the next day :-) I'm thinking maybe I'll mix the meat mixture the night before so the flavors can mix :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My husband always makes these and they come out so delish. Simple to make and very tasty and super moist. Such a great substitute for ground beef and very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are very tasty. I usually double the recipe and freeze them in individual patties. One thing I do is mix it and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours before making patties. The flavors blend nicely and I find it easier to handle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I'm guessing Jeanette posted this probably in 2006 because turkey prices in 2012, especially here in small town Ontario, Canada, have shot through the roof over the past few years. Our barely over one pound packages of ground turkey retails for $4.50/lb. which makes enough for four not very large patties -- so roughly, each burger costs me $1.12 before adding any other ingredients. I no longer eat any cereal grain nor flour (nor bread) and I keep my intake of natural-only sugar to the barest possible minimum. I substituted with grated zucchini, gluten-free tamari sauce, chopped fresh parsley, and more garlic and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These were awesome! I used 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and just a bit more bread crumbs and they were very Asian-y tasting. I also separated the mixture and added red pepper flakes to half and it was more of a spicy Thai flavor. Those were my favorites! We put them on buns with spring mix, Sriracha & light mayo, avocado slices, tomato, and onion - waaaaaay better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
these were good. Next time I think I would add dry mustard and some teriyaki sauce in the turkey meat for some more flavor. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Found this recipe in a hurry to make something with the turkey in the fridge.......Oh so good! This will be a keeper and used frequently in our home. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
If these were served in a restaurant, I would be excited to go back & order them again. I made them into sliders instead of full size burgers. They were so moist & the flavors were perfect. My husband just told me "Those are so good, I could keep eating those till I lost count." Thanks for helping me get such high praise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
My family loved this recipe. My picky 10 year old wanted more. I will make this one a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I enjoyed these burgers. I doubled the garlic and ginger and reduced the soy sauce. I also added sesame oil, chinese 5 spice powder and green onions. I cooked them on my grill pan and they had a smoky flavor. I served them will an asian slaw and hosin sauce. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannib55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States