Asian Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I have made this many times and my husband and I love them. I usually just do them in a pan over medium high heat. Also, I've never added the water chestnuts because I don't usually have them. But, tonight, I have water chestnuts in the cupboard and will add them for some extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Tasty! Did a mix of soy sauce and vegetarian oyster sauce. Didn't have fresh ginger on hand so used ground, but that would probably make them even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
The meat is still dry and the use of uncooked onions does not help it at all. If you must make these, at least sauté the onions before mixing with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I was a little surprised, but it was really good. Will definetly do again next time I feel like a burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly minus the water and green pepper and absolutely LOVE these!! Great flavor! This will definitely become a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I've been searching for a turkey burger recipe that I really liked and this is by far the best recipe I've tried. I didn't add water and cooked them on a George Foreman grill and they were great! I also used Gouda cheese and it went well with the burgers. All of the ingredients blend together wonderfully and provides a delicious flavor. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
The fresh ginger makes a difference (I freeze mine in a bag and just cut off what I need). These are good. I left out the salt. I didn't have water chestnuts but did use the green pepper. I took the advice to use a garlic aioli spread on top- I will use just hot sauce, mustard or plain mayo next time. Whole wheat bun went well with it. I sauteed mushrooms and put those on top (delish). Lots of flavor in these burgers, so it was nice to add a new recipe to my ground turkey recipes (I eat a lot of ground turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This was pretty darn good! I didn't have fresh ginger only powdered but it was amazing..will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boog

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I followed it exactly and they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Tasty burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States