Asian Turkey Barbecue on Sesame Scallion Toasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2004
My family all enjoyed this recipe. We also had it over rice, instead of toast. I think it would work equally well with chicken, possibly add some cashews or peanuts as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This just tasted like a plain 'ol barbecue sandwich. Nothing special to me. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Wow! This recipe is fantastic! Since we like Port of Subs & Subway sandwiches, the only change I made was that we used hoagie/submarine rolls instead of English muffins. I would definitely make this recipe again. Maybe next time, over rice with egg rolls on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Quick-healthy-delicious-and creative! We had "on toasts", froze the leftover barbecue and gave it to a friend who had it "on rice". He called the next day demanding the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This was SOOOO GOOD! My daughter who doesn't care much for turkey and NEVER eats the leftover turkey loved this and rated it a 5 star! I did it on the english muffin, wouldn't change a thing! 8-10-02 Have now tried it with leftover pork that started as a whole pig cooked on a spit -- still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I made this the day after Thanksgiving and it was awesome!!! What a teriffic twist to left over turkey. I'll be making this again for sure. Would be good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Nice, easy alternative for leftover turkey. I will definately use this again. I just made the turkey part and served w/ white rice. Did not do toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Ward Langston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-27 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States