Asian Turkey Barbecue on Sesame Scallion Toasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Nice, easy alternative for leftover turkey. I will definately use this again. I just made the turkey part and served w/ white rice. Did not do toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I made this the day after Thanksgiving and it was awesome!!! What a teriffic twist to left over turkey. I'll be making this again for sure. Would be good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
This was SOOOO GOOD! My daughter who doesn't care much for turkey and NEVER eats the leftover turkey loved this and rated it a 5 star! I did it on the english muffin, wouldn't change a thing! 8-10-02 Have now tried it with leftover pork that started as a whole pig cooked on a spit -- still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
Quick-healthy-delicious-and creative! We had "on toasts", froze the leftover barbecue and gave it to a friend who had it "on rice". He called the next day demanding the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
Wow! This recipe is fantastic! Since we like Port of Subs & Subway sandwiches, the only change I made was that we used hoagie/submarine rolls instead of English muffins. I would definitely make this recipe again. Maybe next time, over rice with egg rolls on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This just tasted like a plain 'ol barbecue sandwich. Nothing special to me. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
My family all enjoyed this recipe. We also had it over rice, instead of toast. I think it would work equally well with chicken, possibly add some cashews or peanuts as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I was skeptical of so many good ratings, but i gave this one a whirl with all my leftover turkey. I was glad i did, but i did substitue a few things. I used sourdough french rolls instead of english muffins, used chinese bbq sauce (found next to the hoisen sauce in the ethnic foods section), and i used chinese five spice powder in place of the ginger. Hubby says its like a chinese sloppy joe. the end result was fragrant and beautiful, and sure beats a regular turkey sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
When I went to the store and realized how many things I needed and how expensive a few of the things are I almost gave up on it but I'm SO GLAD I didn't. This was really good. I will definitely remember to recommend this recipe around Thanksgiving time. And I disagree with the person who thought it was just like a barbeque taste. It definitely had some unique, yummy flavors in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I needed to use up a couple of cups of Christmas turkey, so this recipe was perfect. I was really surprised how much Husband liked it! The flavors are quite unique, and work well together. I really don't understand how anyone can think this tastes like regular barbecue... Anyway, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States