Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These were good, though they still tasted "tuna-y" even with everything else in there. I would probably put more seasoning in next time as we dipped them in soy sauce to eat them but they had a great crunchy outside and soft inside! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The texture of this great recipe is perfect; crisp on the outside, a little soft on the inside. Do note: the cornmeal works wonders in holding the patties together. I used two eggs as many reviewers suggested and the final mix was more moist than seemed ideal. I expected the patties to fall apart in a mess in the skillet. Surprisingly, everything held together beautifully and I couldn't have been happier. My family didn't say anything but all seven patties were snarfed up quickly! The flavor mix is quite exotic for something as ostensibly basic as a tuna pattie. Great stuff, man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
These were so good! I was amazed that something that took me 5 minutes to assemble and 10 to fry could taste like a restaurant quality appetizer.I did not use cornmeal since I had none on hand but it didn't seem to make a difference. I have shared the recipe with everyone I know...it was that delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
These tasted FANTASTIC! They were very flavourful. I added an extra egg and the consistency was perfect. Husband and toddler gobbled them up. The cornmeal added good texture to the patties. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Very disappointing...I didn't even keep the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
My 14 yr old actually went back for seconds! The dish was a hit for all of us. Unable to find any cornmeal and as suggested by another person, used smashed up Triscuits. Found that the oil was used up pretty quick during skillet cooking, (3 min per side is enough). Tried recipe again Aug 09' - for some reason, not as impressed this time around - did it same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Nice twist on basic tuna patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
These were quick easy and tasty. I did add more oil than called for, about 1/2 Tbsp instead of 1 tsp. I didn't have sesame oil I used olive oil instead. My husband loved the patties and that's saying a lot because he is not a fan of tuna! I will be making these again when I need a quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
YUMMY! We hesitated to try this recipe, but it turned out delicious! I substituted crushed tricuits for corn meal and I didn't have any terriyaki sauce so I used more soy sauce and ketchup. I also used white onions instead of green. This still turned out delicious. They kind of fell apart during cooking, but we ate them with rice and veggies. Will definitely make again! Very juicy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was pretty good. I followed recipe exactly. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacydross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States