Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This recipe was really tasty, my husband actually like it too. And easy to make. Served it up with some steamed broccoli. I used italian bread crumbs and olive oil, cause I didn't have any sesame oil. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Mayes Kifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were great! I'd been looking for a tuna patty recipe but most of the ones I'd found sounded bland. These weren't bland at all, especially since I added a finely chopped red chilli to the mix. I also substituted hoisin (Chinese BBQ) sauce for teriyaki sauce. The patties held together nicely. I served them like hamburgers, with tomato, lettuce and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This looks great! I can see making it into little "tuna balls" and serving at a cocktail party with toothpicks and sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I left out the teryaki sauce, because I didn't have any and they still turned out great! A very easy to make and forgiving recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
When I saw this, I just had to make it since I love tuna, and this was a wonderful change of pace! I also made mini patties, wrapped them in romaine lettuce and used dipping sauces as another reader suggested! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Everyone in family loved this recipe! I wasn't sure how my kids would like it, so I actually made a bunch of mini patties, and wrapped them in lettuce. I gave them little dippers of soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. These were soooo good! Making them into mini patties made me think they would be great as appetizers at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaoffour

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was really good to start with...added ginger powder, sriracha sauce, and I always make my own teriyaki sauce which really is only 1:1 soy sauce and sugar/mirin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was a nice, new way to utilize canned Tuna! I used tuna that was in oil (mistake that happened at the grocery store! lol) which may have actually helped it to stick together a little. I may replace the sesame oil next time just because I am not a huge fan of the taste, but I can tolerate it. I will replace it with hot oil. I used olive oil to fry these in and added some hot oil to that to give the patties a little kick to them. My husband really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made these expecting my family to tolerate (rather than like) them, and was surprised to find that they actually ate every last bite! My daughter thought they were best eaten without any kind of bun, and my husband discovered that cold, the texture was quite unpleasant. But straight from the pan, they're a nice alternative to burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Pretty tasty!... I decided to make these for dinner tonight at the last minute because our meat hadn't thawed and I had all the ingedients!.. I do usually make salmon patties the same old way, but tried this with the asian flair! I really did like the taste of the sesame oil... I was surprised after opening my cans of tuna/water... Not much fish in them... If I make again I'll add another can to stretch it further since this barely served the 4 of us... Served with rice and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States