Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made these expecting my family to tolerate (rather than like) them, and was surprised to find that they actually ate every last bite! My daughter thought they were best eaten without any kind of bun, and my husband discovered that cold, the texture was quite unpleasant. But straight from the pan, they're a nice alternative to burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Pretty tasty!... I decided to make these for dinner tonight at the last minute because our meat hadn't thawed and I had all the ingedients!.. I do usually make salmon patties the same old way, but tried this with the asian flair! I really did like the taste of the sesame oil... I was surprised after opening my cans of tuna/water... Not much fish in them... If I make again I'll add another can to stretch it further since this barely served the 4 of us... Served with rice and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
These were so easy to make and came out great! I halved the recipe and was still able to make 6 decent-sized patties. I also made the following additions: toasted sesame seeds, dollop of red pepper hummus, dried basil, lemon juice, red pepper flakes, sweet chili sauce, radish, roasted red pepper (omitted the ketchup). I also let them set in the fridge for 2-3 hours, which prevented them from falling apart. Next time I'll try adding some water chestnuts to give them a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I made these and was very happy with how they turned out. Served them with soy sauce and steamed edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was excellent! I DESPISE canned tuna, but was looking for a recipe using things I had on hand and so whipped up this with things in my house...and I'm so glad I did! I followed the recipe exactly except used regular onions instead of green onions. When I make it again, I think I will try coating it with breadcrumbs instead of cornmeal, as I don't care for the gritty texture that cornmeal has. Other than that, this recipe is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I never have bread crumbs on hand, so in my scramble to find something absorbant, I used bonito. It was super yummy, but didn't hold together so well in the pan. We didn't care what it looked like after we tasted it! Thanks for this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Finally, something to do with canned tuna besides make tuna noodle casserole! This was good but turned out very salty when I made it. I will make this again and try to modify it so it won't be as salty. The patties are very dense, maybe there could be a way to make them less hockey-puck-like. Still a good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was a wonderful, light dinner, or would have been if I did not eat more than my share. Like other reviewers I changed the proportions a bit - more tuna and egg, less bread crumbs (I'm on a low-carb diet). Also, I added a LOT of hot sauce. I can't wait to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cola, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was my first time making tuna patties, this recipe sounded good and had very good reviews. I made this with one change on the onion, instead of green I used white. This recipe was fabulous, I loved it! My favorite recipe from this site so far. I can't wait to have it again. My seven year old wasn't crazy about it, but everyone else liked it. Thanks for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Even though I left out the teriyaki sauce and doubled the amount of ketchup, these patties had a delightful blend of flavors! I dry fried these in my non-stick skillet. We will be making more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States