Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I came across this recipe simply to make something besides tuna salad for the many cans of tuna that we had. We were quite impressed with these patties. They were full of flvor and moist as well. I doubled the Terriyaki sauce and also added about a tablespoon on chinese plum and chili sauce which was a great addition. I also increased the garlic a bit. We will certainly make these patties again and look forward to sharing this recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenniferlstout
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
These were fantastic! I was looking for an easy way to prepare canned tuna besides using it for tuna salad and this recipe is definitely it! I used sesame-flavored chili oil for a little kick and served them with a side of steamed Asian veggies from the freezer section in the grocery store. Wrap them in a large lettuce leaf and you've got a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferlstout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I just thought these were really blah. I added pepper flakes, ginger, five spice and chopped red pepper and it still did not have much flavor. I cooked it in the oven and added another egg. Maybe fried would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These were fan-freaking-tastic! I didn't have sesame oil, so I used someone else's suggestion of peanut butter + oil. I also did not have teriyaki, so I used soy + ginger and honey. These were absolutely delicious and I will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moultrie, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This recipe was really tasty, my husband actually like it too. And easy to make. Served it up with some steamed broccoli. I used italian bread crumbs and olive oil, cause I didn't have any sesame oil. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Mayes Kifer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These were great! I'd been looking for a tuna patty recipe but most of the ones I'd found sounded bland. These weren't bland at all, especially since I added a finely chopped red chilli to the mix. I also substituted hoisin (Chinese BBQ) sauce for teriyaki sauce. The patties held together nicely. I served them like hamburgers, with tomato, lettuce and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This looks great! I can see making it into little "tuna balls" and serving at a cocktail party with toothpicks and sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg Shambo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I left out the teryaki sauce, because I didn't have any and they still turned out great! A very easy to make and forgiving recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
When I saw this, I just had to make it since I love tuna, and this was a wonderful change of pace! I also made mini patties, wrapped them in romaine lettuce and used dipping sauces as another reader suggested! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Everyone in family loved this recipe! I wasn't sure how my kids would like it, so I actually made a bunch of mini patties, and wrapped them in lettuce. I gave them little dippers of soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. These were soooo good! Making them into mini patties made me think they would be great as appetizers at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaoffour

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States