Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
These are good! I made mine almost as directed- only since I didn't have sesame oil, I added in a teaspoon of ginger salad dressing. Next time I'd like to try making these with the white albacore tuna rather than chunk light. Definitely better than tuna and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Loved the flavor but mine were very dry. I think I squeezed out too much of the water from the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
i added a little more of everything but still used only 1 egg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I don't know if I added too much or not, but the soy sauce seemed to overpower everthing else. Overall I thought they were really good and I will make again and adjust to my liking. I might even try with crabmeat. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Absolutely amazing. Made a few modifications: added a tbs. of canola oil to the pattie mix, tripled the amount of pepper, and served them topped with Teriyaki sauce. Incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were ok... I personally couldn't taste the tuna in them, just the soy/teriyaki... perhaps I mixed it too much but they were a bit mushy on the inside... actually my oldest absolutely loved them, gobbled them up actually, the rest of us ate them but didn't have a lot to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I did not care for these at all. I took four bites and threw the rest away. The husband did not care for them either. I followed the recipe exactly, but I thought they were mushy and the flavoring was bad. Also, the cornmeal seemed a little unnecessary to me. I can't even think of a way to improve them, hence the 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was a great tasting recipe. It was a tad on the peppery side, so next time I'll reduce, but my husband and I both loved these. In fact, I think they were even better the next day as lunch left overs. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good flavor. Not spectacular but passable. Will probably make on ocassion. Nice way to use tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Just devoured this dish served on top of Peanut Butter Noodles - AMAZING!!! Great combination of dishes for a quick - almost 30 minute meal with Asian kick and healthy Omega-3s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States