Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were delicious! I took the advise of fellow reviewers and did not press the tuna too dry. I made 8 smaller patties instead of 6. I also added 5 spice powder for more asian kick (also recommended by another reviewer). I made them with peanut butter noodles - a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hercalu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I liked this but my husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These patties were delicious. One think I noticed is that you may need to add more egg, maybe 1 1/2 instead of one. I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I added a little more soy sauce and i added a pinch of sugar. The only sesame oil that my local supermarket had was a fortune so I used regular vetable oil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I omitted the green onions, because my hubby is allergic, but these turned out great! I'll definitely make them again. I thought they were especially good paired with sliced pineapple on a sandwich bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Used a can of salmon & a can of tuna , GREAT. Michael likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Pahrump, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe...thank you so much for posting. This one we will make again and again. I used a tablespoon of sesame oil and a bit less pepper...i used albacore tuna, and it needed another egg. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blessed Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
OK. Didn't go over well with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I'm giving this a poor rating, but its possible it was my fault for them not tasting great. I followed the recipe entirely, but I think I maybe have ruined it because I didn't eat them fresh and had to re-cook. Also, I think I pressed them too hard when making the patties, probably would have been better if it were more chunky. I am definitely going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
this recipe is so quick and easy and tasty!! one of the few (I'm a new cook) that my boyfriend has asked me to make again and again!! the second time I made them, I upped the asian ingredients to try to heighten that flavor but it was still pretty subtle though nice--I may try to up it even more next time. these remind me a lot of crab cakes which is great because canned tuna is way cheaper than crab!! I made them with the peanut butter noodles like suggested and together it was all fantastic! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
These are good! I made mine almost as directed- only since I didn't have sesame oil, I added in a teaspoon of ginger salad dressing. Next time I'd like to try making these with the white albacore tuna rather than chunk light. Definitely better than tuna and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States