Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great Protein! Easy to make and they make great snacks or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Really good and really easy to make. I substituted chili sauce for the ketchup and dusted the cakes with panko instead of cornmeal, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. My husband was skeptical when I told him what was on the menu, but he ate them up! I served with a teriyaki dipping sauce and the ever popular sesame noodles on the side. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
They were great! Mine looked horrible and didn't stay together very well, but it's because I'm just klutzy like that. The recipe is a great one for tuna lovers like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt jemima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This recipe has become a regular dish in my home, everybody loves it - I dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Great!!! Will make again. 5yr old loved and hubby too. Added chopped onion instead of green onion - it's what I had. Served patty with wasabi lime creamy sauce - most excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Really enjoyed this recipe- shared it with friends and it was a hit! Though it does make the house smell very tuna-ie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
A couple of people I fed this to seemed to like it, but I thought it was pretty bad (still edible, though). I always make teriyaki from scratch, and since there is soy sauce in teriyaki sauce I didn't add any extra--in the end I would have regretted it if I did. I didn't add any ketchup because it sounded repulsive to mix it with the other ingredients. Also, like another reviewer mentioned, it tasted more fishy than I expected--one of the other ingredients must bring out the fishy flavor of the tuna, because I eat this brand all the time and I know it doesn't normally have that strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great way to use a pantry staple! I haven't tried the cornmeal, but do a bread crumb/toasted sesame seed coating before frying. A nice break from salmon patties and less expensive than crab cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very good! Quick and easy. Perfect way to use up stuff in the pantry. Perfect with a side of stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States