Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I have made this many times & it is very good. Excellent, quick & easy meal for a weeknight or when you don't have any meat defrosted. Very nice with Jasmine rice (w/ sesame oil & salt) and sauted stir-fry veggies. Even my picky kids will eat this...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was pretty impressed with this recipe. It had great texture, fragrance, and of course taste. Everyone enjoyed it and I'll probably make it again with only small modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My family loved it! I don't like the taste of ketchup with the tuna so omitted it and added double the teriyaki sauce. Great for a quick dinner and my husband said he'd have a tuna pattie burger for lunch with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It's a little funny tasting. It takes some getting used to. I'm not sure I made it right, but I think I did and the sprinkled corn meal was an odd addition. If I make it again, I would not use that. I think they were better cold than heated up. I had a patty for lunch and it was a bit better than the dinner one that was heated. I might try this again, but probably not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We love it! Instead of teriyaki sauce we do half soy and half Worcestershire sauce. Also instead of sesame oil we use peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love these! Actually, I don't like tuna much. But mixed into these patties, the tuna tastes good. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Omitted sesame oil and teriyaki. Added more soy sauce and a Tbsp brown sugar. Added fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
loved it .. great great taste. Awesome for samiches !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Ok so I substituted a few things, but I justify that by giving this an outstanding rating. Instead of teriyaki sauce, added a little sugar and a bit of ginger to existing ingredients. And I substituted sriracha for ketchup. I served it on a bowl of rice. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twnut
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe to make. I realized that I didn't have any corn meal and improvised with crushed up pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States