Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Just what I was looking for. Great taste and different from anything I had tried with tuna before. Very inexpensive and quick. I didn't have soy or teriyaki sauce and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I wanted a different way to eat tuna, and this came out great! Served with some lemon wedges and a side dish of stir fry, it was a big hit. I'll definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Unexpectedly delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I was really psyched to try this one because of the great ratings, but I didn't think it was worth a 5--I grudgingly give it a four. The "Asian" flavor was very subtle, I guess I was expecting a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I thought that this was a tasty and quick dinner. It was a little dry, but I had cut back on the oil. I used crushed seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs for extra flavor and I left off the corn meal because I was in a rush. My 4 yr. old loved it and had seconds even the baby ate all of hers before she ate her fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Interesting combination of flavors- like nothing I had ever had before. Needed something else though... next time perhaps some fresh grated ginger, crushed red pepper flakes, more teriyaki sauce. Nice texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I thought this was great! Both of my kids loved it and they aren't big tuna eaters. I served mac and cheese along with salad. Nice quick dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This is by far the best tuna patties recipe I've ever tried. It's so easy to prepare, and it has great flavor. I substituted crushed seasoned croutons for the bread crumbs, and it worked fine. I also realized after the fact that I'd forgotten to sprinkle the corn meal on the patties. They were delicious anyway. It just goes to show that you can't "mess up" this recipe. Thanks for sharing it, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Tasted pretty good even though I had to sub olive oil for the sesame oil. It seemed to have a bit too much black pepper for my taste, so next time I'll decrease it a bit. Thanks for sharing, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States