Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
The taste of these were spot on. Where I had the issue was that that were so dry they were falling apart. My tuna was even in 5oz cans so 2 oz less. I knew after I had mixed them up they were to dry and needed some more moisture, but I wanted to complete the recipe as written to make sure that they didn't surprise me. They were falling apart making the patties and fell apart when they cooked. I think if I did these again I would increase the teriyaki sauce or the egg. BTW, I got 3 decent size patties out of the recipe. I'm not sure how you get 6 out of this unless they are mini patties. Thanks for sharing Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was the first time I personally made tuna patties but are by far the best ones I've tried. The flavour is great a bit strong though, therefore I made a plane brown rice and a green salad A few hours after dinner I opened the fridge to eat one they were all gone! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made these along with the Peanut Butter Noodles from this website suggested by others. I also added 1 cup of frozen stir fry vegetables. This made a fantastic meal. I prefer salmon or potato cakes but the tuna ones were decent. I left out the ketchup and substituted it for Whole Foods Teriyaki sauce. I did not use cornmeal but did use itlian breadcrumbs. Overall, as a meal I really enjoyed the patties and noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
quite tasty. i added some extra green onions. needed more bread crumbs than called for (needs closer to a full cup, maybe a touch more) and Defiantly needed more than the 2TB oil for cooking. kind of crumbly(not sure if it was because i didnt use corn meal-i had none on hand). really does only make 6 small patties. so its more like 3 servings if you're eating as an entree and not a snack. will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayfordlaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Great stuff out a little round can. Made with some stir fried green beans and rice. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bhuman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I was hesitant to try this recipe because I've read the reviews and alot of them said although the texture was good, the flavor could've been improved. So i measured out 2 T of store bought teriyaki sauce and doctored it up with fresh grated ginger, squeezes of fresh orange and lemon juice, some honey, brown sugar, and a few shakes of garlic powder. They were pretty good. Even when I thought my dad wouldn't like them, he loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Nice, easy recipe. I ommitted the cornmeal and it still turned out fine. Great flavor. A little dry though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 99redballoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Really easy, really good. I omitted the green onions and used almond oil instead of sesame oil. Delicious, quick, inexpensive dinner. Serve with veggies and/or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
LOVED THEM!!! poor mans crab cakes, but amazingly delicious! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was good recipe. I say good because I thought it was a little dry. The only thing I changed was the corn meal and vegetable oil. I sprinkled with seasoned bread crumbs instead and I used cooking spray to cut back on the fat. Next time I am going to try and use more teryiaki and/or soy sauce and a little less bread crumbs to try and moisten the patties a bit more. I thought the patties had a wonderful taste with a hint of asian zing. Maybe could use a little ginger to spice it up a bit. But all in all it was very good and my family really enjoyed it. This is a keeper in my book, just needs a little adjusting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris' Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States