Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These were pretty good. I had the hardest time getting them to stay together however. I didn't have cornmeal so I left it out. Next time I will dry doubling the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but my batch of Tuna patties didn't turn out very well. Seemed like there wasn't nearly enough liquids for the tuna/breadcrumbs. I even added an additional egg, but still was very dry. The flavor was interesting, but the sesame oil seemed to dominate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is by far the best tuna patties I have ever made. The kids loved them, even better than the "coveted" grandma version they used to love. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waverly Hall, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Super easy and tasty recipe. Don't need to change a thing and they're delish! Thanks for passing along such a simple canned tuna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
very flavorful! Had with just a little bit of sour cream on top and stir fried broccoli on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I altered the recipe by adding a tablespoon of rice vinegar and a couple of dashes (about 1/2 teaspoon) of five spice powder and it turned out amazing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is delicous! I didn't have any teriyaki on hand, so used sweet chili sauce in it's place. Also added a handful of grated carrot, and a tsp of chopped parsley for color and flavor. Can you say WOW?!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzSpider

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ware, Hertfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Really good! I used a can of tuna and a can of wild salmon. I ended up adding another egg as it was quite dry at first. I added some fresh minced ginger, as I was making Peanut Butter Noodles (from this site) to go with, and that recipe call for it and I had extra! I used a reduced sodium soy sauce, cooked them in olive oil, and did not use any cornmeal. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
These were very good, but way salty, and I love salt. I think I would only use 1 tsp of soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States