Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
You can definitely taste the sesame oil, which I like. I did over-cook these a bit though, so they had somewhat of a burnt taste...oops. Just make sure you don't get your oil TOO hot like I did & they'll come out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These came out way better than I anticipated for my own cooking. I like spicy so I added a tsp of horseradish sauce to the mix. I also made a sauce of tsp Horseradish sauce, tsp Mayo and 1.5 TBSP of Soy sauce. I adjusted if for those who didn't like spicy as much as me. Everyone was wow'd! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Not a fan of this recipe. Added a little extra soy sauce b-c I could tell it was going to be dry when making the patties. Didn't taste Asian at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These were pretty good. I had the hardest time getting them to stay together however. I didn't have cornmeal so I left it out. Next time I will dry doubling the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I'm not sure what I did wrong, but my batch of Tuna patties didn't turn out very well. Seemed like there wasn't nearly enough liquids for the tuna/breadcrumbs. I even added an additional egg, but still was very dry. The flavor was interesting, but the sesame oil seemed to dominate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Philip

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is by far the best tuna patties I have ever made. The kids loved them, even better than the "coveted" grandma version they used to love. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths, Alabama, USA
Living In: Waverly Hall, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Super easy and tasty recipe. Don't need to change a thing and they're delish! Thanks for passing along such a simple canned tuna recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
very flavorful! Had with just a little bit of sour cream on top and stir fried broccoli on the side. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I altered the recipe by adding a tablespoon of rice vinegar and a couple of dashes (about 1/2 teaspoon) of five spice powder and it turned out amazing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States