Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
very tasty but a bit gummy on the inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I was nervous that my husband would hate the idea of having tuna patties for dinner but he loved them. We both did! Since I usually have most of the ingredients on hand, I can see myself making this one often. Really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I love this recipe! I never add any sesame oil or green onions. I also add some extra teriyaki sauce, only put 1/2 tsp. of the black pepper, and 1/2 cup of the bread crumbs. I do not add corn starch. I add just a little bit of bread crumbs on the outside of each patty. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I followed the exact recipe & was disappointed. Next time I will follow the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Excellent flavor! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent, easy and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly as printed except didn't coat with cornmeal and added a dash of red pepper flakes. My husband and I both enjoyed and will definitely make this again. I served with the peanut butter noodles on this site. Great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I've made these several times because they're easy, delicious, and my husband and 2 1/2 year old son love them. My son asks for "crabby patties" as I call them and devours them. They're perfect just as the recipe calls but in a pinch I used 1 tsp onion powder instead of fresh onion and they were excellent. reaaly good with a squeeze of lemon or lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
a tasty and different way to use tuna, but too salty for our liking. and i even used low sodium soy sauce! next time, maybe use less soy sauce & teriyaki??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These were good, though they still tasted "tuna-y" even with everything else in there. I would probably put more seasoning in next time as we dipped them in soy sauce to eat them but they had a great crunchy outside and soft inside! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
The texture of this great recipe is perfect; crisp on the outside, a little soft on the inside. Do note: the cornmeal works wonders in holding the patties together. I used two eggs as many reviewers suggested and the final mix was more moist than seemed ideal. I expected the patties to fall apart in a mess in the skillet. Surprisingly, everything held together beautifully and I couldn't have been happier. My family didn't say anything but all seven patties were snarfed up quickly! The flavor mix is quite exotic for something as ostensibly basic as a tuna pattie. Great stuff, man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States