Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good flavor. Not spectacular but passable. Will probably make on ocassion. Nice way to use tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Just devoured this dish served on top of Peanut Butter Noodles - AMAZING!!! Great combination of dishes for a quick - almost 30 minute meal with Asian kick and healthy Omega-3s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This is the 1st recipe I've rated and I've been using this site for years. This is an excellent easy recipe. I used 1 12oz can of albacore tuna and followed the recipe exactly. I topped them with the glaze(a teriyaki glaze) from the Herb Roasted Pork Recipe also on this site. It complimented the flavor. I also took the advice of another reviewer and served the Peanut Butter Noodle recipe from this site and WOW! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Very, very good. My young son was hesitant to try it at first, but once he did he loved it! It was a hit with the whole family, and we will be making it again. I did make one small change, however: We are on a tight budget, and while most things for this are inexpensive, the sesame oil can be a bit pricy. The sauce already has enough flavor without it, though, so I just added a touch of olive oil to keep the moisture. It worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These are really yummy! My dad even loved them and he is hard to please. I use Soy Vay terriyaki sauce because it's extremely flavorful, unlike most and is a must try when using anything related with terriyaki!! I will be keeping this recipe and using it for a very long time. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ediblecottoncandie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delish! we served on lettuce and dipped in a Thai chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I found that 1/2 a cup of corn meal was overkill for 6 patties that need to be "lightly sprinkled." I didn't initially give this to my 4 year-old for dinner, since I wasn't sure that he would even try it, but after tasting a bite of mine, he ended up taking a patty to school the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
My husband and I liked this recipe. My 12 yr. old did not. The corn meal didn't seem to go too well. I wonder if bread crumbs or a potato coating would have been better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I have never made anything with canned tuna, never ate a meal made with canned tuna. This was fantastic. It had great flavour and if I didn't know that it was canned tuna I would have never guessed. I will certainly make this again. I followed the directions as written, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Flavor a bit blander than I'd have liked - not bad at all, but nobody thought they were a treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States