Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It's a little funny tasting. It takes some getting used to. I'm not sure I made it right, but I think I did and the sprinkled corn meal was an odd addition. If I make it again, I would not use that. I think they were better cold than heated up. I had a patty for lunch and it was a bit better than the dinner one that was heated. I might try this again, but probably not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We love it! Instead of teriyaki sauce we do half soy and half Worcestershire sauce. Also instead of sesame oil we use peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love these! Actually, I don't like tuna much. But mixed into these patties, the tuna tastes good. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Omitted sesame oil and teriyaki. Added more soy sauce and a Tbsp brown sugar. Added fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
loved it .. great great taste. Awesome for samiches !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Ok so I substituted a few things, but I justify that by giving this an outstanding rating. Instead of teriyaki sauce, added a little sugar and a bit of ginger to existing ingredients. And I substituted sriracha for ketchup. I served it on a bowl of rice. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twnut
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe to make. I realized that I didn't have any corn meal and improvised with crushed up pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Delicious! A great new way for me to make tuna. I used yellow onions instead of green onions for a sweeter taste. This recipe is now in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Have served this many times and we lv it! Didn't change a thing. Great mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I tried this last night when I needed dinner in a hurry. It was easy to throw together quickly. I followed the recipe exactly except the use of Olive Oil in place of Vegetable. I was unsure when I put it on the table because I don't really like Asian food and my husband is picky...but it was perfect. Just enough flavor to be different and tasty, but not too much. My husband suggested flaking the leftovers and making tacos...I might try that next! Overall, this is going in our "save" folder for a tasty, quick, affordable meal at home! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States