Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Interesting combination of flavors- like nothing I had ever had before. Needed something else though... next time perhaps some fresh grated ginger, crushed red pepper flakes, more teriyaki sauce. Nice texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This is by far the best tuna patties recipe I've ever tried. It's so easy to prepare, and it has great flavor. I substituted crushed seasoned croutons for the bread crumbs, and it worked fine. I also realized after the fact that I'd forgotten to sprinkle the corn meal on the patties. They were delicious anyway. It just goes to show that you can't "mess up" this recipe. Thanks for sharing it, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was wonderful!! i skipped the sesame oil as I didn't have any. I will get it for the next time though as my patties were a tiny bit dry. I loved this though and can't wait to have some for lunch tomorrow! Per another persons suggestions I made Peanut Butter Noodles(also from this site) to go with the patties. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
I wanted a different way to eat tuna, and this came out great! Served with some lemon wedges and a side dish of stir fry, it was a big hit. I'll definatly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Hearty & hits the spot. Goes together quickly. Overall, not too shabby. Omitted the green onion, since I didn't have any. Used olive oil instead of sesame, added about a tsp of peanut butter to replace the flavor of the sesame oil and for extra protein. Added a dash of 5-spice powder too. Cooked on a cast iron skillet with only a bit of olive oil. I'd make it again, especially to serve on a bed of lettuce and with steamed veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was excellent! I DESPISE canned tuna, but was looking for a recipe using things I had on hand and so whipped up this with things in my house...and I'm so glad I did! I followed the recipe exactly except used regular onions instead of green onions. When I make it again, I think I will try coating it with breadcrumbs instead of cornmeal, as I don't care for the gritty texture that cornmeal has. Other than that, this recipe is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Boy..these did not turn out well at all!! I followed the recipe with the exception of using garlic powder in place of the real thing. For some reason, my tuna was very FISHY...so the problem could have been on my end. I just didn't think these had much of an asian taste to them. Won't be making them again, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
I was really psyched to try this one because of the great ratings, but I didn't think it was worth a 5--I grudgingly give it a four. The "Asian" flavor was very subtle, I guess I was expecting a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I thought that this was a tasty and quick dinner. It was a little dry, but I had cut back on the oil. I used crushed seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs for extra flavor and I left off the corn meal because I was in a rush. My 4 yr. old loved it and had seconds even the baby ate all of hers before she ate her fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rathdrum, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Tasted pretty good even though I had to sub olive oil for the sesame oil. It seemed to have a bit too much black pepper for my taste, so next time I'll decrease it a bit. Thanks for sharing, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States