Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
LOVED THEM!!! poor mans crab cakes, but amazingly delicious! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was good recipe. I say good because I thought it was a little dry. The only thing I changed was the corn meal and vegetable oil. I sprinkled with seasoned bread crumbs instead and I used cooking spray to cut back on the fat. Next time I am going to try and use more teryiaki and/or soy sauce and a little less bread crumbs to try and moisten the patties a bit more. I thought the patties had a wonderful taste with a hint of asian zing. Maybe could use a little ginger to spice it up a bit. But all in all it was very good and my family really enjoyed it. This is a keeper in my book, just needs a little adjusting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris' Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellaire, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very Very DELICIOUS! So easy to make. Made mine without the corn meal but tasted just fine. The best recipe I've come across in awhile. Nice blend of hidden flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainboots

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good! My nine-year-old tuna hater even ate and liked them (of course I didn't tell him what it was until after he ate it)! I served these with rice and stir fried broccoli with an orange sauce. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenthecakelady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is an excellent and easy tuna patty recipe! I substituted crushed light rye crisp bread for bread crumbs, added another TBS of teriyaki sauce instead of ketchup, and 2 egg whites instead of 1 whole egg to make them lower in fat. My kids (ages 3 & 4) loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
A quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
They had great flavor, were very easy to fix and will become a regular in our house. I changed a few things due to what I had on hand....subbed oatmeal for breadcrumbs and canola oil for sesame oil and omitted onions. They were very soft and difficult to handle before cooking but after cooking firmed up and stayed together. Thanks for a yummy, healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Mild asian flavor. The kids ate it and had 2nd's. Added stire fry veggies and it made a different lunch vs pbj sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Not bad, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I was not happy with this recipe at all. I made it as directed, just leaving out the teriyaki sauce. The patties were dry and without much flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States