Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this a couple of weeks ago and I thought it was great! I am very happy to have a simple and new way to use canned Tuna. I do not recall having changed a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These were pretty good, very different flavors for tuna patties. I doubt I'll make again, I prefer the traditional celery, onion, and breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Excellent recipe! This is a go to meal for my boyfriend and I on many nights. We crave the incredible asian flavors of this super simple supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
i loved this dish everyone in my family loved this thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
these are excellent and seriously impossible to get wrong if you stick to the recipe - the one exception being the cornmeal, which is not necessary and adds a gritty texture. The flavor is great, try making bigger patties and letting them be the main course with a bed of greens and some store-bought steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Seemed a little salty or...something...to me. granted I didn't have teriyaki sauce and excluded the ketchup and added worchestershire sauce instead. The husband liked them though so I'll give it 3 stars since he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
We really liked these. I didn't want to look through my recipe file in the cupboard to find my tuna cake recipe, so I was really happy to find this recipe and we all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
You can definitely taste the sesame oil, which I like. I did over-cook these a bit though, so they had somewhat of a burnt taste...oops. Just make sure you don't get your oil TOO hot like I did & they'll come out nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These came out way better than I anticipated for my own cooking. I like spicy so I added a tsp of horseradish sauce to the mix. I also made a sauce of tsp Horseradish sauce, tsp Mayo and 1.5 TBSP of Soy sauce. I adjusted if for those who didn't like spicy as much as me. Everyone was wow'd! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Not a fan of this recipe. Added a little extra soy sauce b-c I could tell it was going to be dry when making the patties. Didn't taste Asian at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States