Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I tried this last night when I needed dinner in a hurry. It was easy to throw together quickly. I followed the recipe exactly except the use of Olive Oil in place of Vegetable. I was unsure when I put it on the table because I don't really like Asian food and my husband is picky...but it was perfect. Just enough flavor to be different and tasty, but not too much. My husband suggested flaking the leftovers and making tacos...I might try that next! Overall, this is going in our "save" folder for a tasty, quick, affordable meal at home! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are delicious. Super easy to make. Followed it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. And they are NOT dry if you make them right. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I didn't taste much of the Asian flavoring but nice taste anyway. I followed the recipe as written with exception of the tuna. The canned tuna sizes have gone down to 5 oz instead of 6 oz, so I added a third can. I did forget to coat the outside with the cornmeal. I don't know if I would do this recipe again without some changes. I served it with baked sweet potato fries and steamed asparagus. Nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
My daughter loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Added some shredded cheddar to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
DELICIOUS!! We didn't have any breadcrumbs on hand, so I substituted some oatmeal flakes, and instead of ketchup I used tomato paste. I also put in some red pepper flakes which another user (smartly) suggested. I was skeptical about how the texture would come out without breadcrumbs, but my husband and I were SO surprised that we ended up splitting one more because they were just so tasty!! Thank you. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
i just tried this recipe and i must say as i saw some other reviews this does not taste "asian" at all. dont get me wrong the recipe is good as is although i did throw in some red and green bell pepper and a bit of celery (only b/c i always try to find ways to eat more veggies) and a squirt of sirarcha but i still didnt taste "asian" at all. some reviews said said subtle well for me not at all :(. this is a really good recipe though and i suggest you try it for a new take on canned tuna. i for one stock up on canned tuna when its on sale for 50 or 75 cents and end up with lots of cans so im glad i found this. here are some things i plan to do next time to punch up or bring out the asian flavors. I will add more than one TB of soy and teriyaki perhaps an extra tsp or even tb. i will add some dashes of cumin, salt and ground ginger. I will add more garlic. maybe a dash of rice vinegar. a dash of the hot chinese mustard. and finally i have the idea to use sesame seed instead of cornmeal to toast them in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Easy, quick, and delicious. Great with a horseradish sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
It was a great take on the usual "salmon patty" concept! The only thing I didn't have was cornmeal so I used panko breadcrumbs instead and they were still great! I think the sesame oil and the teriyaki sauce really makes these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States