Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These are quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Was quite surprised how this turned out. Followed the recipe exactly, except I added 1 tablespoon of orange juice, as I was worried it was going to be too dry, I didn't add any cornmeal on the outside either, as didn't have any handy. They weren't dry, very tasty, I served it with some fresh thinly sliced ginger on top, which was a nice combination. Certainly will make again, as it's quick and easy, and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly - used Italian bread crumbs. Turned out great! Husband loved them and went for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except for the following: I used crushed croutons instead of crumbs and used chives instead of green onions as I had none on hand. The patties were very flavourful but a little on the salty side (perhaps because of my substituting the bread crumbs for crouton crumbs, which are already seasoned?). They also fell apart a tad during frying. I will definitely make this again, when I have bread crumbs in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Loved it! Baked them in the oven and used wheat germ instead of bread crumbs. I also added some chili garlic sauce for some spice. Very good over spicy chinese cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
These were just alright. It wasnt a very Asian flavor in my opinion and the chili sauce was kind of overwhelming. I would definitely leave the cornmeal out if I was to make them again- it just made them gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My family asks for these every week...sometimes 2 or 3 times. My variations - double teryaki sauce, no garlic (didn't have it on hand, but I don't care for it much anyway), no cornmeal (I don't use anything to coat). SUPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were pretty good, but I just didn't think they were flavorful enough or that the patties were large enough, so I doubled the recipe and included additional sauce as a topping before serving them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These were very easy to make! I did them a little smaller, like appetizers, and instead of frying them, baked on a non-stick cookie sheet. (15mins in a 350deg oven) Texture was good, and they stuck together beautifully. The results were quite salty, though, so in the future I might add rice to stretch them a bit, or perhaps I used the wrong sort of breadcrumbs. Calls for experimentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were great and So easy to make. I was a little hesitant about the teriyaki and ketchup in the recipe, so I used something else. I substituted these two for Kraft's Asian Toasted Sesame Dressing and Marinade. It was So good! My husband loved them and has already asked for them again this week. Like another reviewer, I paired this with the Peanut Butter Noodles also on this website. They went great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States