Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I was not happy with this recipe at all. I made it as directed, just leaving out the teriyaki sauce. The patties were dry and without much flavor. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I have made this recipe many times, and each time it is fantastic. Goes over well with family and friends that pop in for dinner on short notice. They are a little dry..so I'm looking for suggestions on a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
this was really delicious! i used salmon tho instead of tuna, just personal preference. :). they come out so moist and delicious. i was worried not having a sauce for them but they are so flavorful, rich and moist it definitely does not need anything else! thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by areid1023

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I left out the ketchup and put in 1 tbs of prepared wasabi. It really gave it an asian zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I didn't have cornmeal so i substituted Cream of Wheat for coating. I thought they were great. My wife thought it was too salty. Next time I'll use twice the teriyaki sauce and omit the soy. (I'll also check the salt content of Cream of Wheat.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
There are great. We have had these with rice, pasta and on even an open faced sandwice with melted cheese. The first few times, I used the cornmeal in the mixture because of the large quantity, but only realized the last time that it was used to coat the patties - duh. Great addition to my repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michpoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
These are quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Was quite surprised how this turned out. Followed the recipe exactly, except I added 1 tablespoon of orange juice, as I was worried it was going to be too dry, I didn't add any cornmeal on the outside either, as didn't have any handy. They weren't dry, very tasty, I served it with some fresh thinly sliced ginger on top, which was a nice combination. Certainly will make again, as it's quick and easy, and tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly - used Italian bread crumbs. Turned out great! Husband loved them and went for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly except for the following: I used crushed croutons instead of crumbs and used chives instead of green onions as I had none on hand. The patties were very flavourful but a little on the salty side (perhaps because of my substituting the bread crumbs for crouton crumbs, which are already seasoned?). They also fell apart a tad during frying. I will definitely make this again, when I have bread crumbs in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States