Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This was tasty! I added some shriracha and soy sauce for an extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff Yoo-Hess
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Made a few slight changes: I used oyster sauce instead of teriyaki, regular onions instead of green, sprinkled sesame seeds instead of corn meal, and baked instead of fried. My Korean father in-law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Yoo-Hess
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I thought I had burned the patties at first but I think it was the teriyaki sauce...this is fantastic! I'd order these in a restaurant any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very yummy. I've made these a couple times and will make again. Serve with Wasabi or Asian sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I added chopped celery leaves from a celery bunch, and actually I think that saved the cakes from being really bland. With the leaves, combined with the other ingredients (as well as a pinch of red pepper flakes), we enjoyed the flavor, which did have a mild Asian taste. I substituted 1/3 c. old fashioned rolled oats ran through a food processor and 2 T. cornmeal for the bread crumbs. Although I was following others' suggestions to reduce the amount of bread crumbs, I think actually using more oats and cornmeal to arrive at 3/4 c. probably would have been okay. The cakes were fairly wet when I was forming them. I also chose to bake these instead of frying them. They baked at 350 degrees for 10 minutes on each side, then I broiled them for about 7 minutes to brown them up and give the outside a slightly crunchy texture. (Note that these times were for higher altitudes.) It probably would have been best to bake them for the noted time, then pop them in a fry pan for a few minutes to give the outside the best appearance. Also, I used the same wet ingredients to make a sauce for Thai noodles to have on the side, which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Quick, easy, and delicious! The only thing I will change next time is to add a bit more teriyaki sauce but I love that stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I have made this many times & it is very good. Excellent, quick & easy meal for a weeknight or when you don't have any meat defrosted. Very nice with Jasmine rice (w/ sesame oil & salt) and sauted stir-fry veggies. Even my picky kids will eat this...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was pretty impressed with this recipe. It had great texture, fragrance, and of course taste. Everyone enjoyed it and I'll probably make it again with only small modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My family loved it! I don't like the taste of ketchup with the tuna so omitted it and added double the teriyaki sauce. Great for a quick dinner and my husband said he'd have a tuna pattie burger for lunch with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States