Asian Tuna Patties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I love these! Actually, I don't like tuna much. But mixed into these patties, the tuna tastes good. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Omitted sesame oil and teriyaki. Added more soy sauce and a Tbsp brown sugar. Added fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
loved it .. great great taste. Awesome for samiches !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Ok so I substituted a few things, but I justify that by giving this an outstanding rating. Instead of teriyaki sauce, added a little sugar and a bit of ginger to existing ingredients. And I substituted sriracha for ketchup. I served it on a bowl of rice. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Twnut
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Very tasty and easy recipe to make. I realized that I didn't have any corn meal and improvised with crushed up pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Delicious! A great new way for me to make tuna. I used yellow onions instead of green onions for a sweeter taste. This recipe is now in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Have served this many times and we lv it! Didn't change a thing. Great mix of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I tried this last night when I needed dinner in a hurry. It was easy to throw together quickly. I followed the recipe exactly except the use of Olive Oil in place of Vegetable. I was unsure when I put it on the table because I don't really like Asian food and my husband is picky...but it was perfect. Just enough flavor to be different and tasty, but not too much. My husband suggested flaking the leftovers and making tacos...I might try that next! Overall, this is going in our "save" folder for a tasty, quick, affordable meal at home! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are delicious. Super easy to make. Followed it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. And they are NOT dry if you make them right. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I didn't taste much of the Asian flavoring but nice taste anyway. I followed the recipe as written with exception of the tuna. The canned tuna sizes have gone down to 5 oz instead of 6 oz, so I added a third can. I did forget to coat the outside with the cornmeal. I don't know if I would do this recipe again without some changes. I served it with baked sweet potato fries and steamed asparagus. Nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Blackened Tuna Steaks with Mango Salsa

See how to make simple seared tuna steaks with a fresh fruit salsa.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States