Asian Sugar Snap Pea Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
My husband, 3 year old and one year old loved this and they are very picky when it comes to vegetables. I took previous review's advise and omitted the olive oil and added one clove of crushed garlic to the sauce. I also left out the chili oil since I was making this for my kids. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Our garden gives us way too many peas and this was the perfect way to eat them all up! They were great cooked and cooled but half of them were eaten raw and dipped into the sauce while waiting for everyone to get home for dinner. Great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
GREAT RECIPE! I used only 8 oz peas. I also did not use the Garlic olive oil....replaced it with 1 clove minced garlic and used EVOO in place and then drizzled. Also didnt have sesame seeds on hand. Still turned out perfect! Im sure the seeds kick it up a notch but was still great. Going in my recipe box definately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I didn't want to heat the house, so I cooked these in a stirfry pan on the stove, and they were excellent! You definitely have to be careful not to overcook them though or they will be mushy, but that's standard for any veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Summer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Recipe flavors were good however I would make a couple changes. Omit the first step re: putting on the oil then cooking for 5 mins. Instead, put on the the soy mixture in the beginning and then broil for about 3 mins. Much better. The oil in the beginning prevents the soy mixture from adhering to the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Good flavor, but too limp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I prepared this as a stir-fry and ate it over white rice. But I agree that it would be an excellent finger-food appetizer as some disappeared before they made it in the serving bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cpatton520
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Great flavor, although I found that there was a bit of sauce left over. I used frozen snap peas straight from the freezer into the broiler and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cpatton520

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sanger, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Delish, delish, delish! Omitted the sesame oil and kicked it up with some cayenne...can't wait to use on other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This has been aq big hit with my family. We like it a little more spicy so I use 2tsp chili oil and 1/4 cup brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States