Asian Sugar Snap Pea Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Yum! I made this last night for dinner for me and my boyfriend and we both liked it. I served them over some yakisoba noodles flavored with a little sesame oil. It was quite filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
good cooking method, but it seemed too salty and overpowering of the subtle sweetness of the pea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittyluv0508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Very easy and good....better the next day if you have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good. I was worried because some of them looked like they had burned, but they didn't taste like it. I used normal soy sauce and loved the salty flavor. I also didn't have toasted sesame seeds, so I put the seeds in with the sugar snap peas to be broiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinnieMay9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Hubby and I both loved these. We got fresh sugar snap peas from the local farmers market and this was the perfect recipe for them...and quick. Watch those peas under the broiler. This will be one of my go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These were good and the sauce was delicious, but our broiler was HOT! I only had them in for a minute but that was too long and there was no snap left in the peas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Loved it! Followed exactly except chili oil. Also added sunflower seeds. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Super easy, and extremely tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I make this recipe for my husband and I and I have done it for company. They loved it. I add 1/2 teaspoon of red pepper flakes and also double the brown sugar. These are delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvisgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe is fantastic. Absolutely delicious. Followed anothers lead and simply drizzled olive oil over the peas omitting the 3TBS. Other than that made exactly as written and it was perfection. A new staple for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States