Asian-Style Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I didn't care for this recipe. I thought the soy sauce overpowered the zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mypuddin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I found it bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I think people should make the changes they wish and not pan the recipe. If you want changes, just make them. Aseleener need not have bothered to state ALL the changes she would have made. It was obviously not for her; so just don't make it, for Heaven's sake! Food is a personal thing; cooks have their own preferences. Constructive suggestions are fine, but this review was over the top... or should I say below the belt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I am in love!! This is the most delicious zucchini I've ever tasted & I make zucchini a lot. Be sure to brown the zucchini before adding the soy sauce. Total cooking time was 30 minutes for me. Super tender & sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
If I'd learn to read recipes & write neatly, I'd probably do better at cooking in general ... I didn't write down directions only ingredients & a couple brackets to contain groups. I cooked the zucchini till it was nearly ready, not lightly browned; but I guess if you like yours notsodone, that'd be fine. I like browned slices; browned as in the grilled look. Then added 1T sesame seeds. 'Played with them a while to somewhat toast them & added 1T soy sauce. 'Removed from heat. You really don't want to cook soy sauce straight (without being an addition to an already wet sauce). I stirred that just a bit - till it stopped sizzling - & added the 1T sesame oil I thought I read. Right there it was a three star. With a little crushed red pepper, four easy. Adding ginger might be good, too; but I got scared. :o :) Oh, oh, oh, oh, oh, I don't know about other places; but, here, in the South, our zucchini doesn't come in sizes. It's picked at about six inches or less = I used two. It wasn't overly saucey, but a little strong so I added a cup or more of heated, cooked bowtie pasta. Pretty cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Excellent! My wife and I love zucchini and we are always looking for new recipes. Even my son liked this one! I did follow some of the suggestions from others (added fresh garlic instead of powder, cut the sesame seeds in half, and added honey). I did keep the 2 tablespoons of soy sauce as I like that flavor, but I put in one tablespoon early in the frying of the zucchini and another later on. I also used an olive oil cooking spray instead of the butter, to help cut down on the saturated fats. They browned nicely dispite that change. It was great! We will make this again soon. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cold Spring, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I use olive oil to brown the zucchini. I love this and eat this as my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
very good way to use zucchini. Drizzling honey on it was a very good tip...will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was delicious. I followed an earlier review and added some honey. Another said to reduce the sesame seeds which I also did. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I usually hate zucchini, but this was pretty good. Just to get a variety of veggies I will probably make this again. Just don't put too much soy sauce in it or they will be too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States