Asian-Style Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
We just didn't care for how the flavors worked together. I was not a hit here with anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Very tender, kids and adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Very good. I marinated my chops overnight and grilled them versus baking. I was in a hurry, and I didn't baste them with the extra marinade while grilling. The chops turned out a bit dry, so I'll be sure to save some of the marinade for basting as it has quite a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I changed the recipe a bit after reading the reviews, and this turned out great! I used 5 cloves of garlic and 2 tablespoons of fresh ginger for extra zip. Also, I followed the recommendation of draining the marinade before cooking, and boiling it down. I spooned it over the chops at the end of cooking, and again before serving. I served it with a cabbage salad with ginger dressing and white rice. My husband absolutely loved it and is taking the leftovers to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Very good flavor and easy to make. I would encourage marinating overnight. Next time I will take the advice of others and use less of the marinade as I was left with a lot of runny liquid at the end of the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This is a very nice alternative to fried or baked pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopDog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Very nice flavour. The marinade didnt seem too runny for me and I cooked it in the pan with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I used this as a marinade for grilling, and it came out deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This is an easy and tasty recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe as did my husband. Because of concerns by other reviewers I drained the marinade before cooking. I boiled it down and then used the sauce as a basting sauce. The pork chops were tend and juicy. If you do this, the cooking time needs to be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This seemed to make too much marinade - so when the chops were baked in it, it didn't really thicken. I marinated the chops in it overnight and they did pick up a nice teriyaki/orange flavor, but in the end they tasted like they'd been basically boiled in marinade. If I made this again, I'd remove half of the marinade before baking, then during baking I'd spoon remaining marinade over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Chef John’s Caramel Pork Belly

See how to make a sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired pork belly dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States