Asian-Style Pork Chop Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
We just didn't care for how the flavors worked together. I was not a hit here with anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Very tender, kids and adults loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Very good. I marinated my chops overnight and grilled them versus baking. I was in a hurry, and I didn't baste them with the extra marinade while grilling. The chops turned out a bit dry, so I'll be sure to save some of the marinade for basting as it has quite a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I changed the recipe a bit after reading the reviews, and this turned out great! I used 5 cloves of garlic and 2 tablespoons of fresh ginger for extra zip. Also, I followed the recommendation of draining the marinade before cooking, and boiling it down. I spooned it over the chops at the end of cooking, and again before serving. I served it with a cabbage salad with ginger dressing and white rice. My husband absolutely loved it and is taking the leftovers to work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Very good flavor and easy to make. I would encourage marinating overnight. Next time I will take the advice of others and use less of the marinade as I was left with a lot of runny liquid at the end of the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This is a very nice alternative to fried or baked pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopDog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Very nice flavour. The marinade didnt seem too runny for me and I cooked it in the pan with the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
I used this as a marinade for grilling, and it came out deliciously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
This is an easy and tasty recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe as did my husband. Because of concerns by other reviewers I drained the marinade before cooking. I boiled it down and then used the sauce as a basting sauce. The pork chops were tend and juicy. If you do this, the cooking time needs to be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This seemed to make too much marinade - so when the chops were baked in it, it didn't really thicken. I marinated the chops in it overnight and they did pick up a nice teriyaki/orange flavor, but in the end they tasted like they'd been basically boiled in marinade. If I made this again, I'd remove half of the marinade before baking, then during baking I'd spoon remaining marinade over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States