Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very tender and delicious. I marinated overnight, but instead of discarding the marinade I just cooked it with it. Very good just the right amount of heat for those that can't handle a lot of heat. THe only change I made was to use a little less sesame oil because I don't like it as much and used garlic and ginger powder. YUMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great tenderness. I followed the suggestion of putting 1/2 the marrinade in the slow cooker w/ the ribs. This gave me a very salty final product. I think it could use more ginger, more lime juice, less soy sauce (maybe 2/3 low sodium) then try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was one of the tastiest slow cooker recipe I used with pork. I enjoyed it, however most of the flavor did run out, and into the pot. Maybe I should have used that to drizzle over my rib?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I live on the East Coast and made this dish a few months ago when we had back-to-back blizzards. Boy was it perfect! Made a lot for 1 person so I was able to eat off of it for a while. I only rated it a four because some of the ingredients are a little too troublesome/expensive to bother buying for just this dish but if I didn't have them on hand, substitutions or just leaving them out still made for delicious flavor. I had also read ahead of time that people wanted some marinade to pour over the finished ribs so after I let the ribs marinate overnight, I added just the ribs to the crockpot to cook and reserved the leftover marinade. Right before serving, in a small saucepan, I heated up the marinade to boiling to kill off any bacteria and thicken a bit. Was awesome with some white rice and green beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
We loved these! Rather than marinade them we threw everything in the slow cooker all at one and cooker them for 7 hours. I also use bone in and we ate them the traditional way rather than shred them. Great way to make country ribs a baby back consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I followed other reviews and switched the amounts of the oils. Also used hot pepper sauce. Was very salty, so next time - and there WILL be a next time - I would used reduced sodium soy sauce. I thickened the sauce with some corn starch. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
We all loved this! I made this in half the quantities but that made no difference I'm sure. I didn't slow cook it, didn't plan ahead properly - but baking it covered for an hour at 350 and everyone raved about it - very very good; didn't change much - used another type of hot sauce because I didn't have this kind, and I didn't have the right vinegar but read that apple cider vinegar would be an appropriate alternative. And I also took the advise of another review saying to swap the quantities on the oil which I agree that sesame oil is very strong - that was a good idea. It was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I used red wine vinegar & olive oil. THe whole family loved it. Will definately be making this again.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I'm sorry. I stuck to thise recipe to the @T@ but we did not like it. Too much sesame oil for our liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This marinate was easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neferchica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States