Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
The flavor was good...a bit to salty for my taste. The meat ended up being quite dry even though I left some of the marinade in the crock pot. Probably would cook again but use less soy sauce or low sodium soy sauce and not cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Recipe was OK. We didn't keep the leftovers and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very nice recipe. I too cooked the ribs in the marinade and used baby back ribs instead of country style. Very good flavor. I also made the Japanese style rice and stir fry veggies - it made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We loved this!!! I made a couple changes due to other comments. Added 1/4 cup of honey extra due to the comments and help balance the saltiness. Didnt have fresh ginger so used ground ginger powder and crushed red pepper (didnt have or know what Sriracha hot pepper sauce)and only used all olive oil--didnt have sesame oil. But we LOVED IT!! and will definitly make again!! Cooked on low for 7 hours and it was just falling apart! Made veggie fried rice to go with and the sauce blended with it and made it that much better! Going to try with chuck roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
YUM! My family so very rarely eats meat that when we do, it has to be stellar- and these were! They were SO EASY. I used bone-in ribs, and after cooking in the slow cooker (for only 5 hours) the meat slipped right off the bone. I made a second batch of the marinade sauce to soak the cooked shredded meat in while setting the table, then drained off the excess and served over rice and bok choy. Highly, highly recommend the post-cooking marinade if you love strong asian flavors. My chinese mother-in-law was full of compliments.....SCORE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Loved the rich complex flavor! A little too salty so I'd reduce the soy sauce & increase the brown sugar and rice vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
They were ok, the recipe is fine. My family didn't really care for them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I cooked withh the sauce instead of discarding it. It made the meat very juicy and bursting with flavor. Definitely a new Asian favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Antone
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacaton, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Amazing marinade, good for chops, chicken etc ... Unfortunately, I thought for all the wonderful flavor that went into the marinade, that most of it cooked off during the 8-9 hours in the crockpot, and I was left with some fairly bland ribs. 5-stars for the marinade, 4-stars for the recipe. And 6-stars for anything that calls for Sriracha, my family's favorite go-to condiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
We decided to grill these instead of using the slow cooker so I simmered my ribs in water for about 45 minutes and then marinated them for several hours. I used low sodium soy sauce and just because I had it in the fridge, I added Hoisin Sauce to the mix. These were delicious and everyone loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States