Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was a very tasty way to prepare "ribs". The Asian flavors were there, without being too over the top. I must admit I used the ingredient list as a guideline. Having read the reviews I, used less soy and sesame oil. I added all the ingredients to a large zippy bag. Mixed them up and adjusted to suit my families taste. Probably more like two tablespoons of Saracha! Lots more garlic and ginger. Popped the ribs in and to the fridge they went. Ribs were bone in and no way were they all going to fit in my slow cooker. Soaked them in marinade for 24 hours, them put them in two 9x13 glass pans, covered with marinade, covered in foil, 325 oven for 1.5 hours, then uncovered and reduced oven to 250 for 30 min. Fab aroma! Next meal, just skimmed off the fat, replaced the foil and reheated in a low oven for an hour. Even better the second time. Only change I will make, I will cook down marinade while pork is resting to make a thick sauce to serve with ribs. Served with an Asian style slaw, perfect! Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very tasty! Dad (somewhat picky eater )requested I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was hands down an amazing recipe! I doubled the marinade because one recipe didn't seem like enough. I didn't have enough soy sauce to double that portion and we could still taste a hint of it. It probably cut down on the salty taste some others had commented on. I also did not drain the marinade. I served it with the Asian Coconut Rice recipe on this site and stir fried veggies! It's a dinner that has made it onto our monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were wonderful - instead of using my crock pot, I used my oven at 375 for an hour and left the marinade with the ribs while cooking. Husband loved them and they were very tender and meaty....will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were really good. I made them twice before I reviewed them. I made it as is, and I thought it needed something. The second time I added 1/4 cup of hoisin sauce, and it helped make them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this with boneless chicken breasts, did not dump the sauce, and shredded the chicken in the crock pot once cooked. I added extra brown sugar to this and cut down on the soy sauce, as it was very salty. Bought some BC bourbon chicken sauce from Publix and it was DELICIOUS. 5 stars with these tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Masinos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Marinated mine over night, and used low sodium soy, not bad, still a tad salty and might marinade longer to get more flavor. I would cut back some on the soy. I liked them better than my husband, but then again, he is finicky. Meat was nice and tender but I bet on the grill would be the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as shown. Nine hours was way to long to cook, mine cooked on low for 7 and 1/2 hours and they were more than done. Very salty and tough, they did pull apart nicely, however very chewy. My girlfriend loved them, however I am not a big pork fan myself, so I wasn't impressed. I paired this with some jasmine rice with an asian blend of vegetables on top. They seemed to go together nicely - however I do not think I will make this for myself again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Booke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
4.5 Stars: I marinated overnight and baked these in the oven (350) for an hour covered, then uncoved for 30 minutes. We thought they were very good. My only complaint is they were a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
A solid 5 star recipe. Fixed as written except omitted the sesame oil and went with all olive oil. Marinated for about 8 hours and then baked in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Reduced the marinade on the stovetop for about 20 minutes and basted the meat with it, plus used the leftover sauce to pour over the meat and the rice side dish. A winner rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States