Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is in the regular rotation at our house. So good and easy. I have never drained the marinade though, I just flip the ribs over so both sides get soaked really well and then cook the ribs in the marinade. When you get home steam some rice, shred the pork and serve with the marinade as sauce. So easy and delicious! My guys love it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I totally screwed this up, but I think it was to my advantage. Instead of marinating overnight, I braised the ribs in the marinade mix, but added 1 cup of water to thin it out and then threw the ribs in the slow cooker. Cooked for 2 hours on high, and then 3 on low. The ribs are falling apart, just like they should be and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaymac27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Yum! The only thing I changed is I cooked it in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Fall off the bone excellent I omitted the sesame oil because I didn't have it. I served it along side a version of the Oriental Edamame Salad which was also Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
We thought these ribs were AWESOME! Only had 1/4 C soy sauce, and powdered ginger -- cooked on high in croc for 8 hrs. -- refrigerated -- skimmed off fat -- broiled in oven until dark and charred (you know -- like they would be on the grill) and they are so yummy dipped in hoisen sauce! Can't imagine why anyone wouldn't love these ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTTISH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I thought they would have more flavor. The sauce smelt wonderful, but once cooked the ribs just didn't seem to have much flavor. They were moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Lots of flavor! I also added honey to balance the saltiness of the soy sauce. Cut the sesame oil oil to 1-2 Tbsp. baked at 350 for an hour. Not as tender as the crock pot but still yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raywolf75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I've never had much like with ribs, I suppose that's why I'm not a fan but my husband picked some up on sale. I scaled the recipe back for 8 ribs but followed the directions to a "T". only change I'd make in the future is a touch less sesame oil, for personal taste. Other that the ribs were tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was a super easy recipe and was delicious! I decreased the brown sugar by half. I used garlic salt and ginger powder as I didn't have fresh. The taste of the sesame oil and rice vinegar supported the Asian style so don't substitute those. I didn't drain the liquid before cooking as the liquid just made the meat more juicy. Next time I would add double the Siracha for more kick. Served in soft taco's with shredded cabbage, mayo/Siracha sauce, cilantro and lime juice (my husband could not stop talking about how good they were). A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States