Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Loved it as did others cooked in oven after grilling for 20 min. Cut soy in half added 1/2 t. Tumeric. Family loved it. Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Even using low sodium soy sauce, it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My ribs fell apart in the crock pot. Was more like pulled pork but delish anyway! Served mine with coconut rice as well. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Great recipe. I would also add less sesame oil and some brown sugar especially if you are not eating the ribs with rice or something else. It tended to run a bit too salty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Yum yum yum… yum. P.S. yum! I don't know how to cook but I thought this looked interesting. I accidentally mixed up the recipe by using 2 T of Sesame and 3/4 olive oil. Also didn't have Sriracha hot sauce so used sesame chili oil ( to make up for the fact I messed up the before mentioned). Didn't matter - it was delicious! Even better next day. Cant wait to make it again - this time with the right mix of ingredients! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
First off, the sauce is amazing. (We kept the sauce and served the ribs with wild rice. The kids loved the sauce mixed into the rice.) However, I took the suggestion from some of the reviews to cook these in the oven and that was a HUGE mistake. The ribs were very tough and kind of tasteless even though I had marinated them overnight. I think if I had done them in the crockpot, they would have been tender and I would have given the recipe 5 stars...so probably not the recipe's fault. I'll try them again in a slow cooker. Personally, I would NOT recommend baking them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty good. A bit salty and I used half the soy. But I did put all marinade in crock pot. My kids at it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micah Ouellette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was not a hit at my house. I decreased the soy sauce and it was still too salty. I also added more brown sugar and it still needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I had a package of Country Style Ribs that I needed to use .... I did a search and liked this recipe. Since my package was smaller I halved the recipe for the sauce and elected to use it for use in a slow cooker instead of marinating it. I put the ribs in, covered them with the sauce, added a bit of ground pepper and cooked them on low for about 7 hours. An hour before serving I put a can of rinsed/drained black beans in. I would recommend this slight variation highly. I seldom rate a revised recipe but the sauce is the real winner here .... oh, and if you like spicy - double the Asian spicy garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good flavor, but just a wee bit salty from the soy sauce, and we even cut it back to half the amount. Only used half the sesame oil and that was plenty for flavor, I thing it would be overpowering otherwise. Used tabasco sauce for the Sriracha. We baked it, covered, at 325 for about 1 1/2 hours and did not shred. Tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States