Asian Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My whole family likes this recipe, and it's great to serve company for lunch or dinner. Next time I won't toss everything together, as all of the goodies went to the bottom of the bowl. I did cut the chicken I to small pieces before marinating so more of the meat had flavor. Otherwise followed directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have found my go-to salad! This is absolutely yummy! Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (which I wish others would do before they give this recipe three stars). This will become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious, light, and simple! My only adjustment is to add more orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
GREAT recipe! This is the kind of salad you would buy at restaurant for at least $13, but you can make it at home! It tastes really good - I served mine with egg rolls. This would be a nice dish to take somewhere like a potluck. I used regular teriyaki sauce since I couldn't fine Newman's Own brand, and I used Kraft Light Asian Toasted Sesame dressing. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very good and easy!!! Something tells me that once my boyfriend gets here, I won't have any left for lunch tomorrow. I didn't use ramen noodles because I just remember them being so salty when we used to eat them in college. I used crunchy Chinese noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was a quick easy light meal that my family loved. The flavors were nice. I did not use ramen noodles but did sub with chow mein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was very easy to make and lots of wonderful flavors. One tiny bit of advice.....you only need a small amount of the Sesame Ginger dressing. It poured out too quickly and it was a bit over-powering. (totally our fault though) Otherwise, all other flavors were delicious. To avoid cleaning my pan and save some time after cooking the chicken, I think I'll just saute the noodles, almonds & scallions in the same pan. Maybe it will absorb some of the yummy drippings. There were only two of us and we still have enough for one more left-over salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great blend of flavors. Our 12 year old enjoyed it, too, which is saying a lot. She's not a typical salad eater, but this one worked for her. Made us smile, as we enjoyed it as well. Very nice late summer dinner entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tyllo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Ah, this is okay. I used two whole breasts. No almonds or sesame seeds or oil, I used soy sauce and regular spinach and 1 whole onion. I also didn't use Mandarin oranges and I also used the soy sauce for dressing. When or if I decide to make this again, I may get all of the correct ingreidients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States