Asian Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My whole family likes this recipe, and it's great to serve company for lunch or dinner. Next time I won't toss everything together, as all of the goodies went to the bottom of the bowl. I did cut the chicken I to small pieces before marinating so more of the meat had flavor. Otherwise followed directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I have found my go-to salad! This is absolutely yummy! Easy and delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (which I wish others would do before they give this recipe three stars). This will become a regular in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious, light, and simple! My only adjustment is to add more orange slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
GREAT recipe! This is the kind of salad you would buy at restaurant for at least $13, but you can make it at home! It tastes really good - I served mine with egg rolls. This would be a nice dish to take somewhere like a potluck. I used regular teriyaki sauce since I couldn't fine Newman's Own brand, and I used Kraft Light Asian Toasted Sesame dressing. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Very good and easy!!! Something tells me that once my boyfriend gets here, I won't have any left for lunch tomorrow. I didn't use ramen noodles because I just remember them being so salty when we used to eat them in college. I used crunchy Chinese noodles instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was a quick easy light meal that my family loved. The flavors were nice. I did not use ramen noodles but did sub with chow mein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was very easy to make and lots of wonderful flavors. One tiny bit of advice.....you only need a small amount of the Sesame Ginger dressing. It poured out too quickly and it was a bit over-powering. (totally our fault though) Otherwise, all other flavors were delicious. To avoid cleaning my pan and save some time after cooking the chicken, I think I'll just saute the noodles, almonds & scallions in the same pan. Maybe it will absorb some of the yummy drippings. There were only two of us and we still have enough for one more left-over salad tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great blend of flavors. Our 12 year old enjoyed it, too, which is saying a lot. She's not a typical salad eater, but this one worked for her. Made us smile, as we enjoyed it as well. Very nice late summer dinner entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tyllo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Ah, this is okay. I used two whole breasts. No almonds or sesame seeds or oil, I used soy sauce and regular spinach and 1 whole onion. I also didn't use Mandarin oranges and I also used the soy sauce for dressing. When or if I decide to make this again, I may get all of the correct ingreidients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States