Asian Spicy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Wow, this was really good, but it wasn't very spicy. I used two teaspoons of canned diced green chile peppers and I could still barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I liked this. I used the optional curry powder. It wasn't really spicy, though.I had some leftover hamburger buns so I buttered and toasted them in the toaster oven. Served with Asian coleslaw also from this site for a quick and easy late Sunday lunch/early dinner. Perfect for a hot day and something a little different than the usual tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
A flavorful diversion from the same ol' tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger
Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Lovely! Made this for dinner as sandwiches with lettuce, tomato and cheese, along with Edamame Soup from the BHG website. Used red onion (will add less next time... too much of a kick), added 2 tsp of sweet chili sauce instead of the pepper, omitted the curry and added 1/8th of a tsp. of paprika. Yummo! Tasted better than the name-brand-tuna-in-sauce they sell for a mint in the grocery stores. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was different - I'll give it that, but I'm not sure if I'd call it Asian. I used Hellman's light mayo and since I didn't have fresh ginger root I opted for a bit of ground giner. I used green onoin since no "type" of onion was specified. I did add the optional curry powder. This was a nice change from regular tuna salad, but one I don't think I'd make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very tasty! I doubled the tuna, halved the ginger and the mayonaise. I also used fat-free Best Foods Mayo and I didn't try the lemon, but I may on the next round. I used 1/2 of a serrano pepper.This recipe will undoubtably become a staple recipe in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was really different, which is why I liked it! All the flavors went together really well. I did make this an hour before I ate it, so the flavors would mesh together a bit. I did use a couple green onions, I upped the curry to a full teaspoon and I used olive oil mayonnaise. I did not have fresh ginger so I used 1/4 tsp. ground ginger. I also added 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder. I spread this on cucumber slices and it was a really enjoyable lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thought this was a very good recipe for Tuna. I didn't have fresh ginger root so I used ground ginger instead. My family enjoyed the different blend of spices. I would make this again. Was good with crackers as well as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by violetgrr
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Not particularly asian. And kinda bitter. I think its the fresh ginger and curry. I didn't have any mayo or chiles so my review of this recipe probably isn't very valid. That said, I don't think those items would've made too much difference. I used cilantro and horseradish cream instead (yum, right?) and wasn't too thrilled. Its okay though- I ripped up a bunch of lettuce and stuck a scoop of this tuna madness on top. With a little bit of italian dressing and parm cheese, it was a good little meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetgrr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I have never had good results mixing lemon juice with mayo. It always seperates turns out in a watery mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pudd2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States