Asian Shrimp Rice Bowl Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I used raw shrimp and marinated it before cooking, and it had great flavor. I used a variety of vegetables, and after they cooked, I added back the shrimp, Chinese egg noodles and the rest of the sauce. The noodles soaked up most of the sauce, but I would make less next time. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious! Made a few changes based on personal preference / time considerations / ingredients on hand. I used 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes instead of the chili paste and apricot marmalade instead of orange. Did not marinate the shrimp. Sauteed the shrimp in the oil first for about 3 mintues until cooked, removed from skillet, and then sauteed the veggies and followed the remaining directions. Made the Jasmine rice in the rice cooker like always. Doubled the shrimp. The veggies I used: 1/2 sweet onion, 1 red pepper, 2 cups sugar snap peas, 1 zuchinni, 1 carrot. Will definitely make again! Had a nice kick, but not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was great! Served it for a dinner party and everyone loved it. I went with the red pepper flakes instead of chili paste. I used a tsp. and it was pretty spicy. for veggies, I used yellow onion, red pepper, baby portobello mushrooms, snow peas, and zucchini. Also used brown rice instead of jasmine. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I let the shrimp marinade overnight which I'm not sure if that made a huge difference but I thought it turned out very well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
instead of sugar snap peas use regular peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It was good, way too much sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I thought this was a great dish. Only changes I made were that I used apricot preserves instead of orange and added jalapeños to the sautéed veggies. I also used raw shrimp. Great flavor, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This was a tasty dish! I added different veggies though...red pepper, white onion, carrots, bean sprouts, mushrooms, broccoli, and snap peas. I also thickened the sauce at the end with a mixture of cornstarch and water. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Loved this! I made a couple changes. First, I only had raw shrimp, so instead of marinating I just sauteed the veggies first and set aside, then sauteed the shrimp with the sauce until almost cooked through and added veggies back in. Also, I just had brown rice so cooked that per usual. Great recipe- will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
sorry, but we didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States