Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
this was a really good, quick and healthful marinade for salmon, would work great on swordfish. Doubled the amounts for the marinade and cut the amount of oil in half, and used 1 1/2 lbs of salmon. very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
I wish i had looked at the previous reviews notes before makeing this, should have cut the oil in half and doubled the marinade. Had the potential to be great! smelled wonderful, but not much flavor. I will try again with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I prefer to do this dish with a tad more brown sugar. I wondered about the olive oil and sesame oil and thought it an odd mix, but the flavors really blended well in this dish. I always loved the combination of soy sauce and garlic, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Excellent recipe. With three young children, I am always leery of something with too strong of an ethnic flavor, but they all LOVED this one. My husband and myself loved it too. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
All I can say is AWESOME! My 8 year old daughter HATES (well let me say hated) salmon. The evening I made this, she refused to try it. We made her sit at the table until she had one bite. She sat there for about an hour and a half. FINALLY, she took a bite. She loved it! And it was cold! She ate the whole filet. I was shocked. She told everyone the next day that here favorite food was salmon now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
We loved this recipe! Even my husband who doesn't like salmon ate every bit! I halved the recipe, substituted white wine vinegar for rice wine vinegar and served it with brown rice tossed with sauteed onions. I served lemon wedges on the side too. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLA10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I used a whole 21/2 pound salmon. Salmon came out very tasty. I was a little disappointed in the rice however. I expected more dill flavour. If you are going to spoon the sauce on the salmon when you serve it, then double the recipe for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Marinade gave salmon a very good flavor throughout. I used 1/2 the amount of oil called for, and it worked fine. This recipe is on the "sweeter" side of asian, as opposed to a spicy or rich flavor. Works well with orange sesame bok choy on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This is the best recipe I've found so far. I did like the other reviews recommended, I used 1/2 the recommended oil, and I also quadrupled the entire marinade so I'd have plenty to let it soak in and still some left over to pour over when it was done. I served it with wild rice and steamed zuccini, a wonderful combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
definetly double the marinade. my husband who is not a big fish fan loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 517) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States