Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is probably one of the best salmon recipes I have tried. I only made a couple of modifications but it was still delicious. I left out the onions, as I didn't have any, and sprinkled cayenne pepper on top for a little more spice. I did not serve it over the rice but it fine by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
The BEST! Yum! Followed the recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Added shallot instead of the onion and left out the dill. I didn't bother with the olive oil since salmon naturally renders out a lot of fat. The recipe was AWESOOOOOME! My boyfriend doesn't like salmon and he ate this up! I served it along side some brown rice and steamed edamame. It was even better the next day. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
very moist and flavorful, but a little too salty from the soy sauce. Added a few crushed red pepper flakes and ginger. Served with a wild rice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jo-in-mexico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I made the recipe with no variation but next time I will reduce the brown sugar to 1 1/2 tsp. as I thought it was too sweet. I will also use less oil. Otherwise the ingredients were perfect for my 1 1/2 lb. salmon filet. The salmon was marinated for 2 1/2 hrs. and baked for 20 minutes. I thought it came out of the oven looking beautifully, nice and golden, the marinating sauce glaze was golden and bubbly. I was very moist and flavorful. Since, I have shared the recipe with several friends and they love it. All of us think it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The BEST salmon I've ever had anywhere....EVER!!! This is actually quite a simple recipe and WELL worth your time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made this recipe pretty much as is. Except I seared the salmon on both sides in a pan then transferred to a baking dish. This was soo good, I've already shared the recipe with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe. I have a very picky teenage daughter - who dislikes salmon. She actually ate all of her portion of the filet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Awesome! Based on the comments, doubled the sauce but kept the olive oil the same. Added ginger and baked 23 minutes, then broiled until done. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I doubled everything except the oil & the garlic. It really needs the extra sauce. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States