Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
tripled the sauce and added ginger. Also cooked for 20 mins and threw into the broiler for 7 to finish cooking and caramelize. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Make triple the sauce suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome as written! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
The marinade was delicious and the dill rice complemented it perfectly! The only thing I would do differently next time would be to either broil or grill it, instead of baking. Baking cooked it too thoroughly and didn't caramelize the marinade at all like broiling/grilling does. I served with fresh corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Family didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was one of the best salmon recipes I've ever tried. I implemented a few of the changes other reviewers recommended. I doubled the sauce, and next time I'll triple it. also, i baked for about 17 minutes and then broiled for five. I also served it over whole wheat orzo, because that's what i had on hand. I know that sounds like a lot of changes to still give a recipe 5 stars, but the bones of the recipe remain the same. the marinade is awesome and the salmon comes out moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAGGIEMAY84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpariser
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Wow. I was skeptical, but this was awesome with a few adjustments to the marinade and cooking method. I made this amount of marinade for 1lb. of salmon, not two, and it was perfect. If you make 2lbs. of fish be sure to double the amount of marinade. I highly recommend cutting the amount of olive oil in half and adding a bit of grated ginger as well as siracha. As others have suggested, bake at 350 for 15 mins. and then broil for 5-7 mins. All of the flavors will caramelize, leaving the fish extremely flavorful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpariser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I liked the Asian flavor. My partner did not. I don't care for dill with the sweet/ sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I don't eat seafood but my hubby and son like this A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This is a great recipe to have on hand! Everything but the salmon is pretty much a staple so you can always have great tasting salmon when you get it fresh. I make this recipe for two but always double to sauce so there is lots for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States